1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Help activating preowned phone w/ CM6 flashed

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Brentis007, Sep 21, 2010.

  1. Brentis007

    Brentis007 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010

    Sep 13, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    Hey I hope you are the people that can help me with this. I am obviously a noob, but I couldn't find anything on this after multiple searches.

    I bought a phone on ebay and the guy I bought it from had already installed CM6. When I tried to activate it through the Sprint website and using the codes they gave me, the ##xxxxxx# would not take me to the manual programming menus. I was on the phone with customer service for over 30 minutes and nothing we tried worked.

    Have you ever heard of this before? Am I going to have to restore to factory defaults and activate and then reflash?

    Any help would be greatly appreciated because right now I have a $200 brick on my hands b/c I can't activate it.

    Thanks!
     

    Advertisement

  2. treborcj

    treborcj Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    646
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009

    Dec 11, 2009
    646
    33
    68
    If they can't help you over the phone then take it to a sprint store, after you flash back of course.
     
  3. LBPHeretic

    LBPHeretic Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,368
    Joined:
    May 29, 2010

    May 29, 2010
    2,368
    507
    213
    Senior Software Engineer
    Wilmington, Delaware
    Before you purchased the Sprint HTC Hero, did you verify if it had a clear ESN? If the ESN is not clear, you might not be able to use it at all. :(

    Other than that, I am not sure why it would not be working. I have never bought a used smartphone on eBay before. ;)
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...