1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Help!! Application Orange Homescreen

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by lilygran, Oct 9, 2011.

  1. lilygran

    lilygran Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011

    Oct 9, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    I have the following message on my San Francisco phone:

    Sorry! The Application Orange Homescreen(processcom.orange.homescreen)has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again. (Force Close).

    I cannot get past this message to use my phone, has any one any solution to this.
     

    Advertisement

  2. lfc4ever

    lfc4ever Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    344
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011

    Jul 20, 2011
    344
    91
    73
    Did you ever install a custom or stock rom at all?

    Did you ever back up what was on your phone previous to this error message?

    And you could read this thread to see if it helps:

    The phone is down - Android @ MoDaCo
     
    lilygran likes this.
  3. funkylogik

    funkylogik share the love peeps ;)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,443
    Posts:
    21,470
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    21,470
    7,251
    1,443
    Male
    monkey
    Paisley, Scotland, Western Europe
    u should be able to just force close it m8. what happens when u reboot the phone?
    its a crap homescreen anyway? if u can get rid of that message u should just uninstall orange homescreen.
    all the orange apps infact
     
    lilygran likes this.
  4. De@n

    De@n Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    150
    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010

    Sep 4, 2010
    150
    23
    38
    Male
    UK
    You should definitely install a custom rom *cough cyanogenmod cough*
     
    lilygran likes this.
  5. lilygran

    lilygran Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011

    Oct 9, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    many thanks lfc4ever, you were a life saver yesterday, i managed to sort my phone using info from the link you sent me. i just have the standard phone, but sometimes it has a mind of its own. can't wait till its out of its warranty so i can take all the orange rubbish off it. i was so disappointed with orange when i rang them, firstly they said i hadn't bought the phone from them, and then said because it was over 6 mths old i would have to ring ZTE and sort the problem myself, although it was obviously a orange problem. i did have a blank message from an unknown sender don't know if that started the problem.

    to everyone who replied many thanks, i don't think i explained properly initially that although i could force close the message, when i rebooted it came straight on a again.

    as i said earlier i will def. be taking the orange stuff off the phone next month, when its out of warranty. but i will def. be following this forum closely, as the help from you guys has been great. :)
     
  6. lfc4ever

    lfc4ever Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    344
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011

    Jul 20, 2011
    344
    91
    73
    So remind me, what use is your warranty after reading back what you wrote? :p

    imo, and prob many others, you have nothing to lose by debranding and getting used to a custom rom, once you have done it once you will wonder why you waited so long to do it in the first place, and it improves the phone 10 fold :)
     
    funkylogik likes this.
  7. manilvajl

    manilvajl Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012

    Jan 7, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    I have the same problem can anybody please send me the link to fix this thanks
     
  8. ms9

    ms9 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012

    Jun 23, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    You cant do any thing about it ,but you can download golauncher ex from android market.Then you can download themes.I had that problem too.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...