1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support HELP Ascend with winamp

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by TheMrAries, Mar 13, 2011.

  1. TheMrAries

    TheMrAries Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011

    Mar 13, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    when i connect my ascend to my laptop and try to discover by usb it wont find it :mad: im using the cricket ascend. The wifi works but i need it to work on usb so when im not at home i can use it when i go back to college
     

    Advertisement

  2. Tokenpoke

    Tokenpoke Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,110
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011

    Feb 10, 2011
    3,110
    1,156
    313
    Male
    Arborist (tree man)
    Miami, FL
    why not just drag and drop?

    i wish i could be of more help. :eek:
    i use poweramp, reads all sorts of files even apple lossless files that people seem to think only winamp can read.
     
  3. TheMrAries

    TheMrAries Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011

    Mar 13, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    i can keep doing that i just like the convince of my phone syncing to everything and was seeing if anyone else had the problem
     
  4. FulciLives

    FulciLives Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    172
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011

    Jan 24, 2011
    172
    61
    53
    Pittsburgh, PA USA
    I know this sounds 'dumb' but it is often true ... try using a USB port that's on the BACK of the computer (assuming it's a desktop or tower computer). These are often connected to the motherboard directly and often will work better than the front (sometimes top) mounted USB ports (which are connected by wires to the motherboard).

    I used to have an iPod Touch and it only worked on my rear USB inputs (hated the front mounted ports).

    If it's a lap top then ... I dunno. Don't know much about lap tops but if it has more than one USB port then try them all. Also try directly into the USB port and avoid using a USB hub of any sort.
     
    TheMrAries and KOLIO like this.
  5. septembersrain

    septembersrain 句_句 Smurfing Awesome
    Rank:
     #70
    Points:
    343
    Posts:
    1,948
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011

    Feb 10, 2011
    1,948
    1,394
    343
    Female
    Esurance - Insurance Agent
    San Antonio, TX
    Personally I use MixZing. I like it's EQ. *Shrugs* I know that each usb port on a computer is different. They will not always function the same with each device. I know I've had a suggestion to place it into a different "USB" before. It's sort of weird. I believe they may have different operating data speeds? Hmm...Universal Serial Bus - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

    Doing my homework. Reading up on it now.
     
  6. Gmash

    Gmash Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    613
    Posts:
    6,912
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011

    Feb 3, 2011
    6,912
    3,197
    613
    Male
    neither Here nor There
    Just a long shot here, but are you using the cable that came with the phone? I have read about people who have had problems using any other cable. I know it doesn't make any sense, but more than one person had that problem.
     
  7. TheMrAries

    TheMrAries Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011

    Mar 13, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    will im a computer tech have been about 5 years and only 19 and its my first time using android i use the cable with it and a Western digtal cable and they both work but not with the winamp program and its on a laptop my desktop im trying to fine a new case for my desktop right now (to much info).
     
  8. Tokenpoke

    Tokenpoke Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,110
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011

    Feb 10, 2011
    3,110
    1,156
    313
    Male
    Arborist (tree man)
    Miami, FL
    mixzing is nice. i just didn't like the look or the fact that i couldn't find preset eq's like in poweramp.

    like that it played vids and suggested music though.
     

Share This Page

Loading...