1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support HELP! Boot loop!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ckar, Jan 6, 2012.

  1. ckar

    ckar Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    111
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010

    Feb 16, 2010
    111
    7
    36
    San Diego
    Ugh...just when I was starting to be completely content with my Rezound and it's awesome extended battery, I am stuck in a boot loop! When I power on the phone it get's to the main screen, shows an x for cell service, then recycles itself through the start-up procedure. I have pulled the battery, to no avail. Pulled the SIM and battery, same. Is there a way to fix this? Thanks for any help.:(
     

    Advertisement

  2. jbird720

    jbird720 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    57
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011

    Dec 21, 2011
    57
    9
    16
    Scroll down in the topics. There's a recent post regarding it
     
  3. trophynuts

    trophynuts Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,630
    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010

    Jul 6, 2010
    5,630
    1,792
    313
    I work in a Tech related field. Have been in a tec
    SouthEastern US
    daffy113 likes this.
  4. trophynuts

    trophynuts Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,630
    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010

    Jul 6, 2010
    5,630
    1,792
    313
    I work in a Tech related field. Have been in a tec
    SouthEastern US
  5. ckar

    ckar Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    111
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010

    Feb 16, 2010
    111
    7
    36
    San Diego
    As usual on this forum, thanks so much for the quick assist! I tried the procedure, but neglected to pull the sim when I did it. I just left the back off. Obviously, it didn't really work for me. So...I ended up calling Verizon technical support. We went through a few things, and ended up doing a factory reset via holding down the down volume rocker during reboot. I now have a fresh phone, but am wondering if it is worth now pulling the SIM and battery, reinstalling JUST the battery, and going through that process that you all suggest? Is it a switch that all Rezound owners should make? Thanks. :)
     
  6. trophynuts

    trophynuts Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,630
    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010

    Jul 6, 2010
    5,630
    1,792
    313
    I work in a Tech related field. Have been in a tec
    SouthEastern US
    It's something that all ReZound owners should bookmark in case it happens. Doing a factory reset to me is the worst way to fix it because you lose all of your data.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...