1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Help!! Bricked?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by urbanrunner, Aug 15, 2012.

1. urbanrunner

urbanrunner Lurker

OK let me explain. I am unrooted, relocked, and s-on. I recently downloaded the leaked stock vzw ICS RUU and everything went great. Just yesterday I decide to be brave and install the new ICS update through the boot loader following popular instruction from XDA. Since the attempted update, my phone boots to the 4g kte screen and stops. I have tried to use bootloader to install gb or the original ics ruu, but it keeps telling me that versions are wrong and reboots.

I am lost as to what to do next! I am a noob of couse, but any suggestioins/solutions would be great!

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. acejavelin

acejavelin Android Expert

If it boots to recovery/fastboot, it sure isn't bricked... Quick and easy fix that will get you where you were trying to go, download the RUU from Android Police and flash: [Exclusive Download] Full RUU Build 4.03.605.2 For The HTC Rezound

Might have to copy to SD card via a card reader or something though.

iowabowtech likes this.
  3. urbanrunner

urbanrunner Lurker

I believe i have tried that to no avail, but will try again in the morning. this is gonna be the death of me!

4. acejavelin

acejavelin Android Expert

If you can get to hboot, it should work...

Copy the file to the sdcard, rename it PH98IMG.zip (careful of Windows double .zip.zip), then power off and back on holding vol down and power until the update process begins, should get you back in business. Good luck!

5. iowabowtech

iowabowtech root@android:/ #