• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

[HELP] Custom Recovery

Upvote 0
Im using Acer Iconia B1 711.
I tried to install twrp through flashify. Really that twrp does not belong to my tab. I made a mistake. Now when i boots the tab, the acer icon shows up..... Then again the screen turns off.... Then again acer comes up.... Again turns off....
When i tried to reboot into recovery, the same situation....... I can't do anything....
When i connect to pc, there is nothing happening.... Plz help guys...

Upvote 0
You're quite right, I can't see B1-711 recovery, although in the table it does say there is one and after searching the thread for "b1-711" I found a post #932 where someone had flashed a recovery to that tablet. I would suggest you ask where the link for recovery is over there, it's an active thread so someone should help I think.
I have never used that tool before so I have no experience but in the link to the SPFT in the link above looks like it explains how to do it.

Upvote 0
You're quite right, I can't see B1-711 recovery, although in the table it does say there is one and after searching the thread for "b1-711" I found a post #932 where someone had flashed a recovery to that tablet. I would suggest you ask where the link for recovery is over there, it's an active thread so someone should help I think.
I have never used that tool before so I have no experience but in the link to the SPFT in the link above looks like it explains how to do it.
leave all this
.... Can u plz help in my new thread? Im in trouble

Upvote 0
Can you get into a download mode and into adb?