1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Help! either app or advice

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by Crashumbc, Apr 21, 2010.

  1. Crashumbc

    Crashumbc Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    1,810
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010

    Apr 7, 2010
    1,810
    550
    223
    IT god
    B'more
    The goal:
    I need to sync my google calendar(or directly with android phone) with groupwise at work

    Constraints:
    No groupwise mobile
    no wireless updates
    no automated "delegating" appointments (work blocks automated e-mail from sending to outside addresses)

    Currently using:
    Goupwise PDA connect with my WinMO phone (buying a incredible in 9 days)

    What I've looked at:
    CompanionLink cost 40$ plus they are stopping groupwise support

    Ideally, I'd like something that works like PDA connect. It uses USB to manually sync with my current phone, I just plug it in at work in the morning and click sync.


    Ok ideas? (yes I know Groupwise sucks)

    I saw something about people putting Outlook on a PC along with the Groupwise client and it could be configured to "talk" to the Groupwise server... Anyone try do this?

    sorry if this is the wrong forum I took the best guess I had.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Crashumbc

    Crashumbc Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    1,810
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010

    Apr 7, 2010
    1,810
    550
    223
    IT god
    B'more
  3. pwabbit

    pwabbit Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    502
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009

    Oct 19, 2009
    502
    60
    78
  4. nschoot

    nschoot Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011

    Sep 8, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    You can also use this utility to sync Groupwise with Google, which in turn syncs with your phone. It is a desktop syncer, so you have to run it to make it sync.

    www syncjob com (I'm new)

    Right now it works from command line only (no UI), but that's going to change in a future version.
     

Share This Page

Loading...