• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root Help Flashing Roms

I have an LG Ally running Velocity V1.1, rooted with Gingerbreak. I am still rather new to all of this so I pose this question;
I have a lot of trouble flashings roms, I flashed Velocity V1.0, 0.2, and 0.3 and each time I get stuck in bootloop, after a lot of trial and error I managed to get V1.1 on my phone, and while I really enjoy it I really would like to experiance the newest build but I know I will possibly will run into a lot of trouble. I also recently read a thread on here talking about the same thing and it turned into how the OP managed to get VelocityV1.0 on his phone running android 2.2.2, as I am, and I wonder if this is my problem. If so is there a way to downgrade to 2.2.1? Or should I just stay with Velocity V1.1?

I lurk this thread all of the time so I know the people posting know what they're talking about, you guys managed to get me this far so I thank you for that and thank you in advance for this.

If I understand correctly you are attempting to flash velocity 0.2, 0.3, and 0.4... if that is the case it will moet def fail for the fact that it is built off of eclair and you cant go from 2.2 to 2.1, its impossible. Currently availiable froyo roms are velocity 1.0 velocity 1.1 or frunisher 1.0. When you download be sure to do it over a wifi connection for the security of the data because you my have broken downloads.

Upvote 0
Like, seriously, every time I try to flash ANYTHING I follow the steps to a "T", clearing the data, cache, davilik cache etc. either manually or through ROM manager and always bootloop. The only Rom I've gotten to flash is V1.1, its very frustrating.