1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Help, followed Leslie's guide

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by zmauls, Dec 18, 2012.

1. zmauls

zmauls Newbie

I wrote Leslie this email in response to her guide I am anticipating a response but could use help now.

Everything guide HTC Evo 4g

Hello! Thanks for the guide, I greatly appreciated the detail and precision it offers. I am new to Android (and smartphones in general), but I know my way around a computer. I followed your guide to a tee, successfully rooting my device as well as successfully gaining S-off. As far as I know, I did everything properly. When the bootloader is run, it does indeed say S-off, unlocked, etc. My problem is this. I successfully flashed all the ROMs you cited for download in your guide, and I am currently running Harmonia. However, after only a few minutes of sending mass texts (for the first time without problems, might I add), I got a pop-up of the dreaded "Radio Resource" error. It seemed that after the I closed the pop-up, the messages which it was referring to sent almost immediately. I'm wondering if I may have done something wrong? Despite loading all the ROMs (and even when I completed S-off), all of my phones stuff (pictures, apps, etc) were not gone. This makes me think I made an error along the way. Help!

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. lEquin0xl

lEquin0xl Android Enthusiast

If you get that message after the tweaks then you must really have no signal where you are sending texts from, I know that when I'm in a basement and send a text I get the error. Also pictures and whatnot are saved to the sd card. If you are still in doubt that you flashed correctly then go into your phones setting then hit About Phone and read what the phones says it is running, or just post a pic.

3. zmauls

zmauls Newbie