1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Help getting to .596 plz..I dont fully understand

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by xSithxSaviorx, May 31, 2011.

  1. xSithxSaviorx

    xSithxSaviorx Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    102
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010

    Dec 28, 2010
    102
    2
    36
    I jus sbfd back to froyo.. so now im looking at the multiple links.. its obvious i dont need the 2 top links for gb releases.. I have the 07p radio not 12.. So now im just wonderin which links i choose and what method i use to install because i couldnt fully understand that thread. Thanks for information
     

    Advertisement

  2. dragonbro

    dragonbro Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    262
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009

    Dec 9, 2009
    262
    25
    43
    Bay Area, CA
    xSithxSaviorx likes this.
  3. trophynuts

    trophynuts Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,630
    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010

    Jul 6, 2010
    5,630
    1,792
    313
    I work in a Tech related field. Have been in a tec
    SouthEastern US
    do exactly as he says and it will work. I used this method Sunday and had no issues at all.
     
    xSithxSaviorx likes this.
  4. xSithxSaviorx

    xSithxSaviorx Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    102
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010

    Dec 28, 2010
    102
    2
    36
    Thanks...those r the only 2 files I need?
     
  5. Aggie12

    Aggie12 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,682
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010

    Jul 19, 2010
    1,682
    429
    163
    student
    Planet Earth
  6. trophynuts

    trophynuts Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,630
    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010

    Jul 6, 2010
    5,630
    1,792
    313
    I work in a Tech related field. Have been in a tec
    SouthEastern US
  7. Greavous

    Greavous Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    589
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010

    Jan 3, 2010
    589
    67
    98
    Male
    Leather Wheel re-Skinner
    New Braunfels, Texas
    just so it has been said, you do need to root your Froyo install before you can use D2 bootstrap. Load both files one after the other (do not exit bootstrap in between) and once you boot back up you will be rooted again.
     
  8. mbtoloczko

    mbtoloczko Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    May 28, 2011

    May 28, 2011
    24
    1
    16
    The thing that almost got me in trouble when going through this was figuring out how to use D2 bootstrap. Was not obvious that the volume and camera keys are what's used to navigate through the program. I was not going to start experimenting with keys after entering recovery mode, so I had to do some searching online.
     
  9. Bugly

    Bugly Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,057
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011

    Jan 30, 2011
    1,057
    104
    143
    Male
    VW mechanic
    Tacoma, Washington
    up and down volume keys navigate within whatever screen you're in.
    red camera button is select (enter)
    Power button will return you to previous screen
     
  10. dlion16

    dlion16 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010

    Sep 21, 2010
    18
    1
    16
    when you sbf back to froyo (from 595 but with radio 07), do you need to activate your phone or skip that step?
     

Share This Page

Loading...