1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Help. I got root but apps don't work.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by silverxbv2, Jun 24, 2010.

  1. silverxbv2

    silverxbv2 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    155
    Joined:
    May 4, 2010

    May 4, 2010
    155
    22
    58
    When I fire up Android.tether it installs fine but always says unable to start. I installed lampu and it does nothing also. I followed the 10 min. video after a lot of clicking the SD card, the one provided with the phone BTW, but there was one line that didn't look right to me. I copy and paste to the line with the pound sign, and when I hit enter it duplicated it with the pound sign in front of it. All the other lines would duplicate without the pound sign. Do I have to start all over? If so, do I have to remove root first. If I do have to remove root, how do I do that?
     

    Advertisement

  2. silverxbv2

    silverxbv2 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    155
    Joined:
    May 4, 2010

    May 4, 2010
    155
    22
    58
  3. fliptwister

    fliptwister Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    210
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010

    Mar 25, 2010
    210
    17
    38
    How are you sure you have root? Is Superuser Permissions in with other apps? Are you installing apps from market?
     
  4. silverxbv2

    silverxbv2 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    155
    Joined:
    May 4, 2010

    May 4, 2010
    155
    22
    58
    Yeah, I got superuser permissions in with the other apps. Can I just try rooting again without removing root? The part I didn't get in the video was after the 1.bat and enter. I got the unrevoked screen. So I think I was good til there. But what are you actually doing when you copy the commands? Where do they go? The first cat line in the commands is the one that gave me grief. I've never done this before and am fairly illiterate when it comes to this kind of stuff. Or am I simply not using it right?
     

Share This Page

Loading...