1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Apps HELP, i just rooted my phone

Discussion in 'Android Development' started by indubitably, Feb 21, 2009.

  1. indubitably

    indubitably Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008

    Oct 22, 2008
    12
    0
    15
    hey guys, i just rooted my phone following these directions :
    http://i.gizmodo.com/5146797/how-to-...he-t+mobile-g1

    is there anything that i am missing?

    i read this site : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=475381

    and it seems like i am missing a bunch.. can anyone help/clarify this for me? by the way.. i just tried to use droid sans tweak.. and it says operation failed once i try to enable autorotate.. well i know i have root access now because i can do the multi touch in the browser.. any help is appreciated. thanks

    edit: and now apparently i cant use any themes.. always says verification failed installation aborted.. did i root my phone incorrectly?
     

    Advertisement

  2. smint

    smint Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    56
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008

    Dec 3, 2008
    56
    9
    16
    Mechanical Engineer
    Chesterfield, UK
    Does it auto rotate on the normal screen and not the browser as you have to go into the settings for the browser and tick the box
     
  3. indubitably

    indubitably Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008

    Oct 22, 2008
    12
    0
    15
    does not auto rotate at all :( only thing i have that auto rotates is chomp sms
     
  4. indubitably

    indubitably Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008

    Oct 22, 2008
    12
    0
    15
    droid sans works now.. i got themes on too.. but am i missing any updates?
     
  5. devolio

    devolio Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    339
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008

    Oct 30, 2008
    339
    37
    43
    Developer
    Michigan
    If you're running RC33 or the Holiday ADP1.1 release, you're updated.
     
  6. indubitably

    indubitably Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008

    Oct 22, 2008
    12
    0
    15
    how do i know if im running the holiday adp 1.1? im running whatever i dled from that first link
     
  7. kvdnberg

    kvdnberg Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009

    Feb 22, 2009
    9
    0
    5
    Go to settings, then at the very bottom there's phone status (or something like that). There's also an any cut shortcut that shows even more info on the build and such but the phone status from the settings should already tell you I think.
     

Share This Page

Loading...