1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Help, I need Skype.

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by feras, Jun 12, 2010.

  1. feras

    feras Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    May 31, 2010

    May 31, 2010
    9
    0
    5
    Professional Pilot
    Kuwait
    Hi all, I got HTC Desire, and every time I search for Skype on the android market I get nothing! Like the software does not exist. How or were can I get it from?
     

    Advertisement

  2. DolphinDroid

    DolphinDroid Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009

    It is a Verizon-only app. You can use fring though.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  3. waynester

    waynester Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    677
    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008

    Oct 11, 2008
    677
    65
    98
  4. feras

    feras Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    May 31, 2010

    May 31, 2010
    9
    0
    5
    Professional Pilot
    Kuwait
    Thanks I got Fring now and it does the job.
     
  5. feras

    feras Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    May 31, 2010

    May 31, 2010
    9
    0
    5
    Professional Pilot
    Kuwait
    I did, but can't get it for the desire with T-Mobile. Thanks.
     
  6. Mistoph

    Mistoph Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010

    Jun 14, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    Finland
  7. ysap

    ysap Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010

    Jul 5, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Hi,

    I am running my G1 on WiFi only, no cellular connection. When I try installing Fring from their website, the software is downloaded but then the installation is unsuccessful. There is no indication as if to why it fails.

    Any ideas? What can I do to get VOIP on my G1?
     

Share This Page

Loading...