1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Help I think I bricked my ascend

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Chedder, May 8, 2011.

  1. Chedder

    Chedder Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    May 8, 2011

    May 8, 2011
    20
    0
    15
    I just bricked my phone I think I stupidly deleted the stock canvas and didnt back it up I read another post about this but im having a issue I put the file on the sd card but it keeps giving me a error it says step 1/2 unpacking and at bottom says update failed some please help I mean I got a new phone but I would really like to keep this one as well
     

    Advertisement

  2. xtreemgreen

    xtreemgreen Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    148
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011

    Apr 7, 2011
    148
    11
    58
    Propane/Lawn Care
    New Port Richey,Fla
    im not sure what to do, but read the ultimate customization guide on all things root section. If you want a better rom than stock, start with icarus
     
  3. lordt78

    lordt78 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    80
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011

    Mar 2, 2011
    80
    17
    38
    I think you should flash back to stock.
     
  4. KOLIO

    KOLIO Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Check the 'ASCEND-ALL THINGS ROOT' STICKY.
    I believe there is a method listed to restore 'CANVAS'.If that's not possible,I'd go with Lordt78's recommendation & flash back to stock.
     
  5. lordt78

    lordt78 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    80
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011

    Mar 2, 2011
    80
    17
    38
  6. Chedder

    Chedder Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    May 8, 2011

    May 8, 2011
    20
    0
    15
    I have tried the flash to stock and it just gives me update failed message
     
  7. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,526
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State

    cricket or metro? also there are different flashing for stock, the nandroid backup and the full recovery script in fastboot mode.
     
  8. Dubstep

    Dubstep Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    238
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011

    Apr 7, 2011
    238
    14
    38
    Male
    Entrepreneur.
    Flash to stock.
    Next time have CWM and perform a Nandroid backup so you don't lose all your data.
     
  9. Chedder

    Chedder Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    May 8, 2011

    May 8, 2011
    20
    0
    15
    I did the force flash to stock
     
  10. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,526
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State
    did it work out for you? :thinking:
     
  11. Chedder

    Chedder Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    May 8, 2011

    May 8, 2011
    20
    0
    15
    No stays on cricket screen
     

Share This Page

Loading...