1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Help! I uninstalled google play and now I can't get it back!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by j03p4n75, Apr 23, 2012.

1. j03p4n75

j03p4n75 Newbie

Every time I try to run Google Play it force closes. It's really frustrating and I've been trying to get it working now for over two weeks. Can anyone help?

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. j03p4n75

j03p4n75 Newbie

I just tried to manually install it, but I still get nothing but instantaneous force closes.

3. Sarrith

Sarrith Well-Known Member

factory reset your phone? (last resort if nothing better comes along)

4. mrpnut

mrpnut THE WORLD IS YOURS

try this one out but u have to install it thru cwm don't wipe nothing just flash
    http://db.tt/dwekK6lR

5. j03p4n75

j03p4n75 Newbie

Where can I get my hands on cwm? I'm new to all this.

6. j03p4n75

j03p4n75 Newbie

I've already tried factory reset. Still no improvements.

7. freeicc

freeicc Lurker

register gmail go to droid market install google movie player then look in app gui next to movie player should be there or surf web go to google play install any google app and then it should be in app gui folder

my gramer stinks and Im noob so no vocab

hopes this helps

8. mrpnut

mrpnut THE WORLD IS YOURS

9. j03p4n75

j03p4n75 Newbie

First, I would like to say thank you for all the help you've given. It's greatly appreciated.

Alright, I got cwm, but when I selected "choose ZIP from sdcard" and on the screen with 10 "no" options and one "yes," I selected "yes."

I got the following:

-- Installing: file location
    Finding update package...
    Opening update package...
    Installing update...
    E: Error in file location
    (Status 0)
    Installation aborted.

Did I do something I wasn't supposed to? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

10. j03p4n75

j03p4n75 Newbie