1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Help. I'm locked up

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jelboss366, Dec 29, 2013.

1. jelboss366

jelboss366 Lurker
    None

Oct 19, 2012
    Male
    Proffessional airbrush artist, musician
    Greensboro, NC, USA
    I have a question. (or ten:eek:) I am an Android musician. I've been a musician for years (about 40). I've owned regular analog music production studios, and digital, (as soon as it was out). Now the new thing is Android music production. In order to collaborate outside of the apps, and between laptop audio apps, and email...it has become a we thing. We can now work on parts of songs and collaborate via Android. So...

I got an android 4.something Ice Cream Sandwich (Kyocera Hydro), and I need a second phone to use sort-of like a 3 1/2 in. tablet cp. So I got a new Samsung Legend, 1.2 something ghz dual core Jelly Bean, and all that, but it's a Verizon phone. So...here's what I was wondering...

Can a locked phone be unlocked by rooting the phone? (the Samsung Legend) Also, these new phones will not allow moving things to the SD card. I didn't know these things when I got the phone, but; I did know music production takes some storage space. Second question.

Will rooting the Samsung Legend allow me to move apps to the SD card? As it is now, they have to be over a gig. And last, does rooting a phone (the Samsung Legend) unlock the phone so I could use it like a tablet with someone's hotspot or wifi?

I want to use the Legend like a small tablet pc, just for music production, but as is, it's all locked up. I'm wondering what rooting the phone will allow me to do. Thankx in advance:rolleyes:

Advertisement

2. funkylogik

funkylogik share the love peeps ;)
    None

Sep 15, 2011
    Male
    monkey
    Paisley, Scotland, Western Europe