1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Help installing launcher pro

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by flamereaper, Jun 8, 2010.

  1. flamereaper

    flamereaper Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009

    Dec 27, 2009
    47
    1
    16
    hi guys
    im not able to find launcher pro in the market and when i try to install the apks which i downloaded from the authors twitter page in says "launcherPro cannot be installed in your device" or something like that...
    i was wondering if someone with launcherpro on their behold 2 give their apks or tell me how to install it...
    Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. shawn1224

    shawn1224 Ex CEO-DNPSEA foundation
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,186
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009

    Dec 10, 2009
    2,186
    292
    163
    Male
    Houston, TX
    Launcher Pro and ADW launcher are only available for 2.1
     
  3. brmayhem

    brmayhem Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    122
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010

    Feb 9, 2010
    122
    19
    38
    FL
    No. ADW is actually available for 1.6. As far as Launcher Pro, it's currently having problems with the market but I'm not sure if it's 1.6 compatible. You may try to install the apk from the dev's site.
     
  4. flamereaper

    flamereaper Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009

    Dec 27, 2009
    47
    1
    16
    Well ADW launcher IS available for 1.6 as i have it currently installed!!
     
  5. OjustintymeO

    OjustintymeO Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010

    Mar 26, 2010
    25
    0
    15
    California, USA.
    ADW is awsome! but no widgets? or is that just me?
     
  6. flamereaper

    flamereaper Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009

    Dec 27, 2009
    47
    1
    16
    It has widgets
     
  7. OjustintymeO

    OjustintymeO Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010

    Mar 26, 2010
    25
    0
    15
    California, USA.
    Oh alright, its because when i put the widgets away (Trashcan) it says "No widgets...Sorry" so im not quite sure if they have glitches or whatever..
     
  8. Cruden

    Cruden Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    54
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010

    Jul 16, 2010
    54
    0
    35
    I cannot find this on my phone, any help?
     
  9. spiz

    spiz Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    920
    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010

    Feb 14, 2010
    920
    128
    93
    Redmond, OR
    Launcher Pro is only available on Android 2.1 and above. Stop trying to install it on your Behold II.
     
  10. DoublePlay

    DoublePlay Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    May 3, 2010

    May 3, 2010
    11
    0
    15
    Get ADW Launcher which (as others have pointed out) does work with 1.6. This is one of the best free launcher/replacement home screens in the marketplace.
     
  11. Beerad85

    Beerad85 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Ohhh so that's why I can't download it... I have a backflip.
     
  12. benzmar

    benzmar Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    May 1, 2010

    May 1, 2010
    47
    1
    16
    I use ADW Donut version, and the recent update V1.1.3, has stopped working adding screens. By default the donut version has 5 screens. Earlier, it had 7 screens. How to enable it?
     

Share This Page

Loading...