1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Help, lost 4g service

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ManlyParasite, May 4, 2012.

  1. ManlyParasite

    ManlyParasite Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    591
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011

    Nov 29, 2011
    591
    99
    78
    Tech
    A dark room
    I think it was the update to lg optimizer. After downloading, I rebooted my phone asset going in and checking everything was still fine, and had absolutely no service. After cycling airplane mode I get"3g"
    I believe it was the update, and I would request someone pm me the previous version. I know we cannot condone piracy but I can provide proof of purchase if necessary.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Fuzzy13

    Fuzzy13 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #59
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    7,290
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011

    Dec 8, 2011
    7,290
    2,503
    413
    Engineer
    A-T-L-A-N-T-A
    I dont see why that app would disable your service.

    Being that there has been so many 4G problems lately, it's prolly on Metro's end.
     
  3. theisonews

    theisonews Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    502
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012

    Jan 24, 2012
    502
    62
    78
    Male
    cook
    miami florida
    check your data.usage . maybe u hit the limit.
     
  4. ManlyParasite

    ManlyParasite Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    591
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011

    Nov 29, 2011
    591
    99
    78
    Tech
    A dark room
    I was grandfathered in on the $60 unlimited plan
    I left it as it was in case it was on metros end, but my 4g didn't come back. I managed to pull the previous version from a switchme profile, and my 4g returned, I don't know what I did to break it, but I did lol
     
  5. akikhia

    akikhia Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,165
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011

    Oct 24, 2011
    1,165
    87
    128
    check with metro they changed my plan when i switched phones without authorization. otherwise open hidden menu check settings or open network settings and check there as well. highly doubt its lg esteem optimizer.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...