1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Help me flashing a Samsung Tablet P1000

Discussion in 'Samsung' started by kawaiimomo, Aug 20, 2010.

1. kawaiimomo

kawaiimomo Lurker
    None

Aug 20, 2010
    Hello there,

First of all I'm sorry if this post could be in a better subforum but I haven't found a better one.

I'm an Android developer who is working with the upcoming Samsung P1000 tablet. I have to say that I haven't worked with Samsung Android devices so far. This is a developer/Engineer sample but I have real rough time to get a contact person at Samsung to help me solve this in a fast way, so I'm asking to the community :)

The thing is I was trying my application while developing and every certain time I found the phone memory almost full (I think the tablet is saving all of its logs in a very verbose way in /data/logs where I haven't permission to access, and also it hasn't a micro sd inserted). The first time this happened I just did a factory reset from the OS itself.
    The second time has been today and the phone was so full of data it didn't start at all. I was viewing the logs with adb logcat and Android was unable to start. He was trying and trying again (like in a loop) but only the Android logo was shown. I found the lack of memory to be the reason for this:

W/BatteryStats( 2949): Error writing battery statistics
    W/BatteryStats( 2949): java.io.IOException: No space left on device
    W/BatteryStats( 2949): at org.apache.harmony.luni.platform.OSFileSystem.writeImpl(Native Method)
    W/BatteryStats( 2949): at org.apache.harmony.luni.platform.OSFileSystem.write(OSFileSystem.java:129)
    W/BatteryStats( 2949): at java.io.FileOutputStream.write(FileOutputStream.java:297)
    W/BatteryStats( 2949): at java.io.FileOutputStream.write(FileOutputStream.java:253)
    W/BatteryStats( 2949): at com.android.internal.os.BatteryStatsImpl.writeLocked(BatteryStatsImpl.java:3080)