1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Help me make sense of SENSE

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by techbota, Jun 6, 2011.

  1. techbota

    techbota Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011

    Jun 6, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    Hey I just got the HTC Thunderbolt last night. I had a droid one with Launcher pro for the last year and a half . So HTC Sense is irritating me with some thing. I had a few gripes but I only remember two ATM due to me being at work.

    First off

    When in the dialer or if im trying to add my girlfriend to favorites or call her. I dont see her listed. Although in the application PEOPLE she is there. how do I get it to show in my Dialer as well.

    Second
    Only about 1/8th of my contacts facebook pics are showing.

    Ive tried turning sync off and back on. But nothing helps.

    I really want to give sense a shot but some of these problems are making me gravitate back to Launcher pro.
     

    Advertisement

  2. BAMARTIN03

    BAMARTIN03 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    74
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010

    Jul 28, 2010
    74
    5
    36
    Central Florida
    I'll make it easy for you.... Not worth the effort, I tried sticking with sense for a few days and went back to lpp. So much cleaner and doesn't make the screen look small and low res
     
  3. techbota

    techbota Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011

    Jun 6, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    Well I still want to give sense a chance.....so your telling me there is no way to do these two things? That doesn't make SENSE......lol
     
  4. Romikemi

    Romikemi Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    141
    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011

    Mar 17, 2011
    141
    23
    38
    OFL
    Sense dialer doesn't have favorites, because there's a widget for favorite people. If you deleted that widget like most people do, you can do direct dial shortcuts on your main screens. You can also start T9'ing her name from the dialer and once you see her on the list, tap her to dial.

    Can't help you on the Facebook stuff. Don't use it, never will.
     
  5. WormDoes

    WormDoes Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,199
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010

    Aug 8, 2010
    3,199
    1,270
    313
    Sales
    Massachusetts
    Facebook for HTC Sense sucks. The one for Android (from the market) isn't much better. There are a number of threads regarding contacts pics not showing up. General consensus is it's basically hit or miss.
     
  6. kramerica

    kramerica Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    357
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009

    Nov 5, 2009
    357
    60
    73
    West Michigan
    Try Syncmypix on the market for your Facebook contacts. It matches what you have in your contacts with your Facebook account.
     
  7. BAMARTIN03

    BAMARTIN03 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    74
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010

    Jul 28, 2010
    74
    5
    36
    Central Florida
    I've never really had a problem with it... It works way better then the generic for Android app imho, but I only use it to upload pictures and most of my contacts, everything else I use the mobile website.
     

Share This Page

Loading...