1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Help me my android is displaying unfortunately com.android.keyguard has stopped

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by Android Question, Jan 26, 2016.

  1. Android Question

    Thread Starter

    Samsung galaxy grand prime is displaying unfortunately com.android.keyguard has stopped so am not able to access the phone please help me i need help

     


  2. Best Answer:
    Post #13 by Ridzvarn, Jan 30, 2016 (1 points)

    1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!


      Download

       
  3. AMOCO

    AMOCO The Computer Guy
    VIP Member

    So your phone is locked and you can't get in it to do anything?

    Edit: If so,Your best bet is to Hard Reset your phone:
    1. At the beginning switch off your mobile phone by holding down the Power rocker for a short while.[​IMG]
    2. Afterwards press and hold together: Volume Up + Home + Power button for a couple of seconds.[​IMG]
    3. As soon as the Samsung Logo appears, you can release held keys.
    4. In the next step select from menu "wipe data / factory reset" using Volume buttons to navigate and Home button to confirm.[​IMG]
    5. Choose "Yes -- delete all user data" to confirm the whole operation.[​IMG]
    6. After that select option "reboot system now".[​IMG]
    7. Well done! The hard reset has just been performed.
     
    #2 AMOCO, Jan 26, 2016
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2016
  4. Sundadex

    Sundadex Newbie

    thanks you very
    thanks for that though i have not done it but thanks in anticipation
     
  5. Sundadex

    Sundadex Newbie

    what is displaying after the second step is no command
    so how am i to go about it again
     
  6. Sundadex

    Sundadex Newbie

    "No Command" is what am seeing on the scree of the phone please help me
     
  7. Sundadex

    Sundadex Newbie

    the hard reset did not work for it please help
     
  8. Richard Park

    Richard Park Member

    Your device is stock or did you root it?
    You need to provide more details in order for a proper diagnosis.
    For example: How full was your device? What S/W version and H/W Version? Rooted? Mobile Carrier? Last Program used? What were you doing before this occured?(Was device idle over night... etc...?) Did you drop your device?
    Thank you!
    I will be looking at this when you update with more details.
    Thanks!
     
  9. Sundadex

    Sundadex Newbie

    Samsung galaxy grand prime
    Version 4.4.kitkat.
    Not rooted
    G5308w
    I just want to insert my new browsing line on it when it start displaying that. The sd card on the phone is full so I connect it with my laptop and copy everything that is on it to the laptop and delete it. It was night, so I switch off my phone when am done and on it the following morning to insert my new browsing sim. That is when it starts
     
  10. Sundadex

    Sundadex Newbie

    Please is there no solution to unfortunate com.android.keyguard has stopped on samsung galaxy grand prime?
     
  11. Ridzvarn

    Ridzvarn Lurker

    Hello,

    Do u mean u just see a lay down android robot? Try pressing 'Home' button once, the menu will show up. If not Home, try Power button.

    Good luck! [emoji106]

    Edit : From your explaination above, I think, u might have deleted some of keyguard related data by mistake, if you still can play with your device, try Factory reset in Settings. It will erase all your userdata and reset the device to factory. It will reboot into recovery mode automatically and start the wiping process. Just wait for the process to complete, and reboot.
     
    #10 Ridzvarn, Jan 28, 2016
    Last edited: Jan 28, 2016
  12. Sundadex

    Sundadex Newbie

    I have done hard reset on the phone still it's displaying unfortunately com.android.keyguard has stopped
     
  13. androidmachine

    androidmachine Android Enthusiast

  14. Ridzvarn

    Ridzvarn Lurker

    Another options, Try updating google play services to latest version.

    Question, did u root your devices? If yes, try to reinstall keyguard app in system app list ( if possible ).

    Or if it still not solving it, just flash stock ROM via Odin. Good luck! [emoji106]
     
Loading...

Share This Page

Loading...