1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support help me please, 1x/3G issues

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by statz80, Mar 13, 2011.

  1. statz80

    statz80 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011

    Mar 13, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    :D i need help... my phone only displays 1x and only seen my 3g thing display once... is there a way that i can change it to 3g??? with out having to bang my phone on the wall??? thanks for a y help you can bring... after all i am paying the bill for good service
     

    Advertisement

  2. pool_shark

    pool_shark Android Expert
    Rank:
     #74
    Points:
    343
    Posts:
    2,519
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010

    Aug 21, 2010
    2,519
    578
    343
    Male
    Infrastructure Engineer
    Ohio
    There is no way to manually change it, it seems you are in a bad coverage area.
    I get 1x a lot in my office.
     
  3. Gmash

    Gmash Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    613
    Posts:
    6,912
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011

    Feb 3, 2011
    6,912
    3,196
    613
    Male
    neither Here nor There
    Are you on you cricket or metro? Metro doesn't have 3g.
     
  4. septembersrain

    septembersrain 句_句 Smurfing Awesome
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    343
    Posts:
    1,948
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011

    Feb 10, 2011
    1,948
    1,393
    343
    Female
    Esurance - Insurance Agent
    San Antonio, TX
    It depends. If you are Metro, You should not have seen 3G. It will only show 1x. If it's Cricket, It means you are just barely out of their "Full Coverage" area. It means you are in an "Extended home" area.
     

Share This Page

Loading...