1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Help me PLEASE (advanced problem need really smart guy)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by TestToDeath, May 7, 2011.

?

Is my phone Bricked? What do you think

  1. Your F*cked sorry...

    3 vote(s)
    75.0%
  2. Its fixable! Just not easily... or well known...

    1 vote(s)
    25.0%
  3. undecided

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. TestToDeath

    TestToDeath Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    May 7, 2011

    May 7, 2011
    29
    0
    15
    I am believing that i have damaged the partitions internally.

    (Thanks CM 7 )

    Anyways i can only get into HBOOT i have flashed the recovery radio baseband splash system and everything else under the sun back to stock. Nothing has helped. I have Tried to fix the partitions but i cant because it is in hboot and seen as an abi not adb.


    IF ANYONE CAN HELP ME PLEASE DO! I have been trying to get help from numerous forums and still have yet to fix it



    Ps. Please dont post things like "use this PB31IMG and update" because none of the PB31IMG's have worked, Use factory reset, because that puts me back into a reboot cycle *~this is my problem By the way~*


    The only thing i can use is fast boot and simlock. Thats it. :(



    So Please HEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEELLLLLLLLLLP!
     

    Advertisement

  2. sta7ic

    sta7ic Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    115
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    115
    14
    38
    Student
    Rochester, NY / Pittsburgh, PA
    First off, how the hell did you root? Have you tried getting into ClockworkMod Recovery?
     
  3. TestToDeath

    TestToDeath Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    May 7, 2011

    May 7, 2011
    29
    0
    15
    Standard unrEVOked


    Trust me I have flashed many new recoverys IE clockwork, stock ect and i cant get into any of them. Which isn't good because the recovery runs without the standard boot up.

    This is an advanced problem that cannot be solved easily :/ I have to get INTO the phone via computer ANYTHING through the SD card will not work.

    Broken Partitions man..
     
  4. sdrawkcab25

    sdrawkcab25 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #62
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    5,589
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010

    Aug 5, 2010
    5,589
    2,005
    423
    Male
    PA
  5. TestToDeath

    TestToDeath Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    May 7, 2011

    May 7, 2011
    29
    0
    15
    Ineteresting. It might be though; that the ABI is what it is suppost to be when in hboot?
    Or can you make it and ADB device while in hboot?
     
  6. TestToDeath

    TestToDeath Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    May 7, 2011

    May 7, 2011
    29
    0
    15
    Ok it see's a fastboot device. Now will i be able to "push" things into the phone via this?



    EDIT: got it into code: [fastboot eom rebootRUU] and now running the ruu into it.
    no good rebootcycle
     
  7. iowabowtech

    iowabowtech root@android:/ #
    Rank:
     #15
    Points:
    1,493
    Posts:
    12,183
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    12,183
    8,681
    1,493
    Making the Establishment nervous
    Iowa|USA
    I too, have questions about your PB31IMG efforts...is it being accepted and loaded while in hboot? If so, you'll see a progress bar along the right side of the screen as it loads. If this has not been the case, you MUST have your SD card formatted to FAT32 for the PB31IMG file to be recognized in hboot. Also, have you tried running the RUU program instead? I would make sure you've utilized every avenue for the above options first. If not, I have been through the following procedure successfully with 2 members of this forum although it's been awhile....

    SOLVED: messed up partitions on internal storage - CyanogenMod Forum

    You'll need intermediate ADB skills. Do you know what caused this in the first place? Accidentally format the internal storage intead of the SD card? Just some random event?
     
  8. TestToDeath

    TestToDeath Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    May 7, 2011

    May 7, 2011
    29
    0
    15
    The big problem with that is the phone isn't in ADB mode it can only be in Fastboot or ABI from anywhere in the Hboot menu (IE No recovery)

    also trust me i have tried many PB31IMG and the updated the phone but didnt do anything. (saw the progress bar ect)
     
  9. iowabowtech

    iowabowtech root@android:/ #
    Rank:
     #15
    Points:
    1,493
    Posts:
    12,183
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    12,183
    8,681
    1,493
    Making the Establishment nervous
    Iowa|USA
    What happens when you highlight recovery in hboot and then press power button? Nothing whatsoever? Do you get the exclamation point inside the triangle screen?
     
  10. iowabowtech

    iowabowtech root@android:/ #
    Rank:
     #15
    Points:
    1,493
    Posts:
    12,183
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    12,183
    8,681
    1,493
    Making the Establishment nervous
    Iowa|USA
    Possible idea if it's recognizing the phone in fastboot...

    Download the following file to your PC, then unzip and place ONLY the .img onto the root of your C:\

    http://dougpiston.com/files/Recovery/PB31IMG-recovery-clockworkmod-3.0.0.8.zip

    Then access hboot > fastboot like you did previously and enter the following command:

    fastboot flash recovery c:\recovery-clockwork-3.0.0.8-inc.img

    I am not responsible for any damage.
     
  11. TestToDeath

    TestToDeath Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    May 7, 2011

    May 7, 2011
    29
    0
    15
    No it goes back into reboot cycle.


    Ah doug lol i will give this a try. But last time i did a boot recovery it said remote not allowed


    AHAH.... Remote not allowed :/ while writing recovery

    i Tried flashing this though the sd card [PB31IMG] and it didn't do anything so would it even work it i flashed through sdk?
     
  12. iowabowtech

    iowabowtech root@android:/ #
    Rank:
     #15
    Points:
    1,493
    Posts:
    12,183
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    12,183
    8,681
    1,493
    Making the Establishment nervous
    Iowa|USA
    Idk, not even sure we can utilize the fastboot option due to the nature of our root exploit. I was just trying to exhaust all options. It appears you've tried everything I can think of without a working recovery.
     
  13. TestToDeath

    TestToDeath Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    May 7, 2011

    May 7, 2011
    29
    0
    15
    well what we need to do is find out why remote is not allowed
    Once i get passed that i might be able to boot into recovery by pulling the info from the computer, buttttttttttttttttt







    WE NEED MORE POEPLE ON THIS TOPIC!!! TELL YOUR FRIENDS; TELL THE SUPA MODS; TELL THE F*CKING RUSSIANS FOR ALL I CARE! lolololol :]
     
  14. sdrawkcab25

    sdrawkcab25 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #62
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    5,589
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010

    Aug 5, 2010
    5,589
    2,005
    423
    Male
    PA
    I'm out of ideas also, there is some more experienced people over at xda that might be willing to help.
     
  15. TestToDeath

    TestToDeath Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    May 7, 2011

    May 7, 2011
    29
    0
    15
    thanks for trying :)
     
  16. DodgerinNH

    DodgerinNH Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    208
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010

    Apr 2, 2010
    208
    23
    58
    Adhesives
    SE New Hampshire
    I've been watching this with some interest, mainly because I, too am rooted, (because I can basically follow simple instructions), but would be hard-pressed to comprehend much of what you're saying in this thread.

    What makes me nervous is it would appear to this layman that this unfortunate fellow's phone might be bricked, and no one seems to know why?

    OP, any idea how this happened?

    (CM7 was my original ROM, but experienced numerous force closes. I suspect this was because I didn't properly install GAPPS, but then again, I know just enough to get myself in trouble.) I now use Redemptive REVOlution (sense version) and it hasn't force closed on me once, so I've left well enough alone. I was just getting curious to maybe giving CM7 another try, and wondering if anyone out there

    a) has actually bricked a phone or
    b) has some trepidations based on what we've been reading above?
     
  17. doug piston

    doug piston Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    126
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    126
    57
    53
    You need a fastboot enabled hboot. .77
     
  18. TestToDeath

    TestToDeath Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    May 7, 2011

    May 7, 2011
    29
    0
    15
    O DEAR GOD DOUG FOUND ME ON THIS FORUM TOO :0
    LOL

    Here is the thing (doug i posted this also on the other forum)
    The phone i have is SLCD so the .77 will make my phone only show a black scree and when i tried to boot up into hboot i recieved one vibraition and a black screen. Needless to say i freaked out. I looked at my drive because *THANK GOD* it was still sending info through to the computer. It was in RUU mode. (not really a mode but My HTC was the driver name) I ran the RUU and it got rid of the .77 ENG hboot.


    Im trying to figure out the differences between the codes on the non SLCD and the SLCD to see if maybe i could make .92 an ENG HBOOT. (not looking good)

    I do not know why CM7 did this to my phone but i will NOT be using it again lol.... CM6 i ran without issues.
     
  19. doug piston

    doug piston Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    126
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    126
    57
    53
    Just use the .77. Just cause its not visible doen't mean it doesn't work. It will work just fine just can't see it. And if you go look at the other post on incredfor you'll see a link to a guide
     
  20. TestToDeath

    TestToDeath Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    May 7, 2011

    May 7, 2011
    29
    0
    15
    ok well i will give it a try. cross your fingers lol

    GOOD NEWS!! it went through :)
    I flashed the recovery partition. ok now im going to flash clockwork recovery. and see if i can get to that to load one of my back ups.


    bad news; i dont know the md5 sum so i dont know what hboot .92 to use.
    also It looks like im going to have to flash all the partitions. crap. You guys have any files for the partitions? eheh..
     
  21. iowabowtech

    iowabowtech root@android:/ #
    Rank:
     #15
    Points:
    1,493
    Posts:
    12,183
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    12,183
    8,681
    1,493
    Making the Establishment nervous
    Iowa|USA
    Thought about .77 but how are you able to downgrade hboot? I figured you'd need shell or sys IMG for that too? Hope it works whatever the case.
     
  22. doug piston

    doug piston Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    126
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    126
    57
    53
    He still has S-off.
     
  23. doug piston

    doug piston Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    126
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    126
    57
    53

    Go to my site and download the .92. As for parted it should be in one the posts you and I have discussed before.
     
  24. iowabowtech

    iowabowtech root@android:/ #
    Rank:
     #15
    Points:
    1,493
    Posts:
    12,183
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    12,183
    8,681
    1,493
    Making the Establishment nervous
    Iowa|USA
    Ok, everything else was failing but evidently due to the lack of a verifiable recovery partition? And where did you locate it anyway? I remembered Shadowmite's post from some time ago but the link was dead.
     
  25. TestToDeath

    TestToDeath Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    May 7, 2011

    May 7, 2011
    29
    0
    15
    More bad news
    So i flashed clockwork recovery using BOTH 3.0.0.5 and 3.0.0.8

    fastboot flash recovery recovery.img



    everything went through fine. UPdated back to .92 and went to recovery


    guess what? yup you guessed it. Reboot loop :/ WHAT TEH F*CK lol
     

Share This Page

Loading...