1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Help me root my phone!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by randjav15, May 4, 2014.

  1. randjav15

    randjav15 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    83
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012

    Jun 24, 2012
    83
    8
    16
    Worcester, MA
    I need some help with rooting my phone. I know how to root phones and I'm not dumb when it comes to dealing with technology and CWM, and etc but where is the link so I can root my phone correctly.
    What if I want to unroot my phone? How would I do that?
    I also want to uninstall some bloat apps, how would I do that?
    Lastly, what are some things I can do with the root, other than uninstalling the bloat apps. I know the last time I had root on this phone (which was defective after trying this) was trying to change my font through the JRummy Font Installer app. Should I stay away from that app? Or is it completely safe. I know, it's a lot of questions that I could easily look for but I just want to make sure I have it right so that nothing goes wrong and I don't have to repurchase this phone like last time. And please don't suggest to me that "Maybe you shouldn't retry it." Trust me, I have had that battle with myself a million times. I'm ready now. Thanks to whoever can help me :)
     

    Advertisement

  2. Rukbat

    Rukbat Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    943
    Posts:
    10,391
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012

    Jan 16, 2012
    10,391
    2,899
    943
    Male
    Being retired and writing Tasker tasks.
    Fayetteville, NC, USA
    Try Kingo to root the phone. Once the phone is rooted, running it again will unroot the phone.

    To remove bloat, freeze the app you don't want. (Link2SD will work for that.) If, after a few days of using the phone, freezing the app doesn't cause any problems, uninstall it. (If it's a system app and can't be uninstalled, Link2SD can convert it to a user app.)

    Changing fonts on phones is iffy - it seems to depend on the model of the phone, the font you're installing, the app you're using to install it and the wills of the gods. Sometimes what works on one phone doesn't work on another phone of the same model.

    As far as other things - you can run any app that requires superuser access and you can do anything (using adb or a terminal app) that requires it. That's hundreds of things with dozens of options each, so no one can give you a list here. Install Linux and read every man page to see if it requires su - if it does, read what the function described on that page does. Then you'll know about half of what you can do. [The other half is using those functions in ways the people who wrote them never thought of.)
     
  3. Bizzerk

    Bizzerk Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    86
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2013

    Jun 26, 2013
    86
    19
    18
    Male
    Dj,Artist,Music Producer and Other
    Orlando,Fl
    Make sure to have a recovery and to do a backup of your phone before trying to install fonts and stuff so you can get it back to working order if something goes wrong...
     
  4. thenab

    thenab Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    112
    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2014

    Mar 8, 2014
    112
    27
    43
    another options is to install Framaroot and use the Gandalf method to root your phone Rooting ZTE Warp 4G LTE you can refer to that page for the download of Framaroot just make sure to use Gandalf method
     
  5. Wolf_92

    Wolf_92 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2015

    Feb 6, 2015
    25
    1
    26
    Male
    student/business owner
    OH
    I tried using framaroot on my warp 4g lte and i tried clicking both exploit options and both are giving me an error msg. what do i do? #Lost...
     
  6. Wolf_92

    Wolf_92 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2015

    Feb 6, 2015
    25
    1
    26
    Male
    student/business owner
    OH
    i tried using both exploits on framaroot and both gave me an error msg... help?
     
  7. kasagrande

    kasagrande Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2015

    Feb 20, 2015
    2
    0
    5
    Same here, but I actually only have one option to choose.
    Is gandalf no longer available? I am only seeing aragorn.
    I am currently trying to root my ZTE Warp 4g with my Macbook Pro.
    If anyone has a guide or has successfully rooted their ZTE Warp 4g, I would greatly appreciate the help!
     
  8. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #22
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    7,085
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    7,085
    5,678
    1,063
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    Framaroot is only gonna work if in JB 4.1.2 OS
    Don't forget to enable USB debugging, which is in Settings - Developer's options
     
  9. Wolf_92

    Wolf_92 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2015

    Feb 6, 2015
    25
    1
    26
    Male
    student/business owner
    OH
    bcrichster, go to mgyun.com and download iroot. i successfully rooted my warp 4g lte with it. it's the only program i found that works. you can use the app, if it doesn't workn then download the program on your computer and it should work that way.
     
    bcrichster likes this.
  10. devilschild26

    devilschild26 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #79
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    2,095
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014

    Jul 17, 2014
    2,095
    726
    233
    Male
    self employed
    Kansas city Missouri
    King root will work apk
     
  11. Wolf_92

    Wolf_92 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2015

    Feb 6, 2015
    25
    1
    26
    Male
    student/business owner
    OH
    i tried this method and it did NOT work on my phone. i had to use iroot from mgyun.com
     
  12. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #22
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    7,085
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    7,085
    5,678
    1,063
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    Framaroot works ONLY if u are on JB 4.1.2!
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...