1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Help me suhel in app2sd

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by uzumaki17, Feb 11, 2011.

  1. uzumaki17

    uzumaki17 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011

    Jan 29, 2011
    12
    0
    15
    Indonesia, Medan
    i'm now longer installed app2sd
    i'm open cmd
    i type
    adb shell
    sh
    sh /sdcard/app2sd.sh
    and in cmd write " sh cant open /sdcard/app2sd.sh "

    Help meee alllllllllll
     

    Advertisement

  2. coman_nick

    coman_nick Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    272
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010

    Oct 25, 2010
    272
    27
    43
    Bucharest, Romania
    Does adb shell start?
     
  3. suhel28

    suhel28 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    693
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010

    Nov 2, 2010
    693
    307
    133
    Siemens
    India

    I suggest you to use your phone and use ScriptMe instead..
    Scriptme is freely available on market
    Thanks To Nick for pointing out the glorious application
     
  4. uzumaki17

    uzumaki17 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011

    Jan 29, 2011
    12
    0
    15
    Indonesia, Medan
    Script me said "script run syntax error" T_T
    Why???
     
  5. suhel28

    suhel28 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    693
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010

    Nov 2, 2010
    693
    307
    133
    Siemens
    India

    Is your phone rooted?
     
  6. uzumaki17

    uzumaki17 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011

    Jan 29, 2011
    12
    0
    15
    Indonesia, Medan
  7. uzumaki17

    uzumaki17 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011

    Jan 29, 2011
    12
    0
    15
    Indonesia, Medan
    Suhellll n alll
    Pls help me
    App2sd where are you T-T
     
  8. suhel28

    suhel28 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    693
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010

    Nov 2, 2010
    693
    307
    133
    Siemens
    India

    Did you check root privileges in scriptme?
     
  9. rebongahasa

    rebongahasa Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010

    Dec 29, 2010
    16
    3
    16
    why not use Link2sd?
     
    uzumaki17 likes this.
  10. uzumaki17

    uzumaki17 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011

    Jan 29, 2011
    12
    0
    15
    Indonesia, Medan
    @suhel yeah..i check it....same result syntax eror T-T.....click in app2sd.sh?or other ?
    @rungso link2sd?...how?
     
  11. suhel28

    suhel28 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    693
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010

    Nov 2, 2010
    693
    307
    133
    Siemens
    India

    There is a topic about link SD check it
     
  12. vince_junior

    vince_junior Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    99
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010

    Dec 21, 2010
    99
    6
    36
    Philippines
    hi uzu....i also experienced that many times when i tried to re-install app2sd after flashing....i just rebooted my pc, rebooted my phone, and connect it again to pc....make sure sd is not mounted....

    just try and try...you'll get it done...:D
     
  13. redsock

    redsock Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011

    Jan 30, 2011
    12
    2
    16
    i also get this error.
    after partitioning, i unmount, my phone detects "Blank sd card" even though i transfer all my data already. I ignore it, continue the steps
    "Connect your phone. Make sure Usb Debuggin is on.
    Open Dos prompt (Start-Run-Cmd)
    type adb shell
    than type su Quote:
    then type

    sh /sdcard/app2sd.sh"

    but can't open :(

    i tried rebooting still does not work.
     
  14. coman_nick

    coman_nick Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    272
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010

    Oct 25, 2010
    272
    27
    43
    Bucharest, Romania
    There's a common bug with app2sd installation. It's the "users" bug.
    Please note that in order to install app2sd, your sdcard needs to be visible to your phone, not to your PC.
    Can you browse your sd card from your phone? and if you can, did you find app2sd.sh? And if you did, was it in a different folder than NO FOLDER (not ROOT, not SDCARD etc).
    If these check out, then do you get the '$' prompt after you start adb shell? If yes, do you get the '#' prompt after you type "su" and allow superuser from your phone (by clicking YES)? If yes, I'm very curious what the problem is if it still doesn't work!
     
  15. vince_junior

    vince_junior Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    99
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010

    Dec 21, 2010
    99
    6
    36
    Philippines
    relax....
     
  16. redsock

    redsock Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011

    Jan 30, 2011
    12
    2
    16
    what if u cant browse sd card? mine shows "Blank SD card" after partitioning even though i transferred all my data in :O
     
  17. coman_nick

    coman_nick Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    272
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010

    Oct 25, 2010
    272
    27
    43
    Bucharest, Romania
    maybe you did something wrong. try to repartition again (both partitions are to be primary)
     
  18. vince_junior

    vince_junior Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    99
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010

    Dec 21, 2010
    99
    6
    36
    Philippines
    just reboot the phone. when it goes on, youll see ur files.
     
  19. coman_nick

    coman_nick Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    272
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010

    Oct 25, 2010
    272
    27
    43
    Bucharest, Romania
    Also you may have a problem with the SD card. Some don't suport another file system then stock. And if this is the case, it's bad news because even if you get it to work, it could corrupt data.
     
  20. monmon25

    monmon25 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011

    Feb 13, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    waaa... IM new to this... When I type adb shell this always appear on prompt.. 'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command.
     

Share This Page

Loading...