• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

HELP! moving paradise island to a new device

Sarahje

Lurker
Feb 2, 2012
Hi,
I am hoping someone can help me as I have never done a root before and wanting to know the risks.. if any?
I have to give my HTC desire back to Telstra and they are giving me a new one (maybe a different model Nexus) . As silly as it seems I want to be able to transfer my Paradise Island and Smurf Village over to the new phone. Now I've read the only way to do this is to root your phone. Which I have never done! So i was thinking can i root it then save the games then unroot it and give it back then put it on my new phone? will there be any risk? As in warrenty void if i root it? if I can do this with out any worries, can i have a step by step guide>??

Hopfully some kind person can help me out here. PLEASE!
Thanks
Sarah

Hi,
I am hoping someone can help me as I have never done a root before and wanting to know the risks.. if any?
I have to give my HTC desire back to Telstra and they are giving me a new one (maybe a different model Nexus) . As silly as it seems I want to be able to transfer my Paradise Island and Smurf Village over to the new phone. Now I've read the only way to do this is to root your phone. Which I have never done! So i was thinking can i root it then save the games then unroot it and give it back then put it on my new phone? will there be any risk? As in warrenty void if i root it? if I can do this with out any worries, can i have a step by step guide>??

Hopfully some kind person can help me out here. PLEASE!
Thanks
Sarah

Hi Sarah,

Can I recommend you read the faqs and guides provided and compiled by the experts who frequent the forum first? They are located in the "stickies" at the top of the "all things root" sub forum and address mist of your queries.