1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General HELP, my nexus 7 cannot open settings

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by kingblitz, Aug 10, 2013.

  1. kingblitz

    kingblitz Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013

    Aug 10, 2013
    2
    0
    5
    So, the thing is after i update my nexus 7 to JB4.3, I cannot open the settings menu at all, when i try to open the settings menu, this thing keep pop out "Unfortunately, com.android.settings has stopped". So, I tried to reset it the "HARD" way to factory settings. After I did that, everything seems normal until the I try to choose the language. Guess what? this thing pop out again, "Unfortunately, com.android.settings has stopped". Up to this point, I dont have any idea how to solve my problem. I have spent like half day try to search for this problem from multiple forums. I really hope that somebody can solve me from this misery. Thanks alot.
     

    Advertisement

  2. kingblitz

    kingblitz Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013

    Aug 10, 2013
    2
    0
    5
  3. jhsrennie

    jhsrennie Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    310
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2012

    Jul 31, 2012
    310
    65
    53
    As a last resort you could try downloading the 4.3 image from Google and flashing it manually. I upgraded my N7 this way because I was too impatient to wait for the OTA update. It's quite a simple process and there are plenty of How-Tos on the web.
     
  4. tedpc01

    tedpc01 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    151
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011

    Jul 29, 2011
    151
    7
    36
    Male
    Disabled
    North Carolina
    Have you tried the menu at the top right when you drag it down, you get options for user, settings and so forth? You can try settings there and if that does not work and reset to factory settings does not work, I'd recommend you doing a return and picking another one up. Your Google Play apps will still be saved, you just have to make sure you have everything off there that is yours before you do this.
     

Share This Page

Loading...