1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Help my Sprint Hero phone keeps rebooting

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dougleppard, Mar 26, 2010.

  1. dougleppard

    dougleppard Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    76
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009

    Oct 17, 2009
    76
    2
    16
    Male
    innovator
    Orlando
    I rooted quite awhile back; I think it is Fresh 1.1. It worked fine.

    This morning it started spontaneously rebooting and is saying com.google.process.gapps. has stopped and all apps have forced close. At that point nothing works.

    I do have a Sprint contract to fix it but it has been rooted so I don't know what to do.

    Any ideas?
     

    Advertisement

  2. dougleppard

    dougleppard Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    76
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009

    Oct 17, 2009
    76
    2
    16
    Male
    innovator
    Orlando
    BTW I am happy to go back to original ROM waiting for 2.1 to come out.
     
  3. barnacles

    barnacles Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    406
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010

    Feb 27, 2010
    406
    32
    63
    Dekalb, Illinois
    Wipe it and reflash.
     
  4. dougleppard

    dougleppard Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    76
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009

    Oct 17, 2009
    76
    2
    16
    Male
    innovator
    Orlando
    How do you do that? Is there a url I can see instructions?
     
  5. avacomputers

    avacomputers Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    374
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009

    Dec 9, 2009
    374
    31
    43
    Computer Tech.
  6. dougleppard

    dougleppard Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    76
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009

    Oct 17, 2009
    76
    2
    16
    Male
    innovator
    Orlando
  7. togish1

    togish1 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    34
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010

    Mar 24, 2010
    34
    1
    16
    mine keeps rebooting too, its annoying
     
  8. Brad114

    Brad114 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    May 18, 2010

    May 18, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    I had a friend of mine load a "supposedly" good version of the 2.1. The phone part is messed up. It reboots all the time and the audio and mic are hosed up most of the time. I need to get it back to the 1.5 or whatever it was and await a tested version. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks
     
  9. spaziod

    spaziod Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    33
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009

    Dec 27, 2009
    33
    1
    16
    mine started random reboots after updating to damagecontrol 2.08.1

    pre-ordered EVO.. hero going to my 9 year old
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...