1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Help needed

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by Zebitz, Oct 26, 2010.

  1. Zebitz

    Zebitz Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010

    Sep 2, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    Hi, I need some help.
    I have updated all my apps earlier today and ever since there has been 6 or 7 apps that are constantly showing the status of installing in the android market. I have had to charge the battery twice today because of this. Is there anyway that I can stop these installs? I am new to android so please be gentle. I have a samsung galaxy s and so far have tried uninstalling the apps it says are installing, clearing the cache, force closing the market, switching phone off and also performing a battery pull.
    Any further advice is greatly appreciated.

    Many thanks
    :thinking:
     

    Advertisement

  2. Lars1

    Lars1 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    76
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010

    Mar 30, 2010
    76
    3
    16
    SL,UT
    Long press on the app that's installing and choose cancel then retry installing.

    Good luck!
     
  3. Zebitz

    Zebitz Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010

    Sep 2, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    Nope sorry that isn't working, when I long press the app a dialog box pops up with the only choice being details and when that is pressed it just takes you to the app description and screenshots etc.
     
  4. UKseagull

    UKseagull Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    326
    Joined:
    May 30, 2010

    May 30, 2010
    326
    27
    43
    York UK
    If all else fails then perhaps a factory reset.
     
    Zebitz likes this.
  5. Zebitz

    Zebitz Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010

    Sep 2, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    Thanks. Factory reset has sorted it. Vodafone and samsung had no clue how to sort it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...