1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

help needed

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by topsyturvy23, May 31, 2010.

  1. topsyturvy23

    topsyturvy23 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    May 31, 2010

    May 31, 2010
    7
    0
    5
    hey i just recently bought this htc desire can some one plz help me. how can i upload photos for various ppl in my contact list. i have their pics in my mob but cant associate them with the contacts.
    one more thing i was trying to read a word doc in quick office it shows the file but i am not able to figure out how to zoom it i mean if i press menu button i do shows the options but are not high lighted
     

    Advertisement

  2. lekky

    lekky Lover
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,250
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    In the person, click menu then edit. Then clock on the camera icon to the left of their name at the top.
     
  3. topsyturvy23

    topsyturvy23 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    May 31, 2010

    May 31, 2010
    7
    0
    5
    thanks i did tried it but the icon doesnt highlight is it because i have saved my contacts in sim card
     
  4. Rew

    Rew Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    147
    Joined:
    May 11, 2010

    May 11, 2010
    147
    18
    58
    North East UK
    Contacts need to be on the phone.
     
  5. lekky

    lekky Lover
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,250
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    Why don't you save them as google contacts? They are automatically backed up that way
     
    topsyturvy23 likes this.
  6. Dreckly

    Dreckly Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    May 7, 2010

    May 7, 2010
    24
    2
    16
    Just to make it clear for any one who is unsure - if you have your contacts from google it also works :)

    EDIT: Beaten to it by the man above :D
     
    topsyturvy23 likes this.
  7. topsyturvy23

    topsyturvy23 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    May 31, 2010

    May 31, 2010
    7
    0
    5
    thanks for the great help
     
  8. topsyturvy23

    topsyturvy23 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    May 31, 2010

    May 31, 2010
    7
    0
    5
    thanks
     
  9. topsyturvy23

    topsyturvy23 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    May 31, 2010

    May 31, 2010
    7
    0
    5
    thanks
     
  10. topsyturvy23

    topsyturvy23 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    May 31, 2010

    May 31, 2010
    7
    0
    5
    hey i did syncronize my acc n my contacts with that but still the camera icon foesnot high light i t shows that the contact is stored in sim only
     
  11. uzetaab

    uzetaab Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    269
    Joined:
    May 11, 2010

    May 11, 2010
    269
    92
    53
    Brisbane Australia
    Probably you have the contacts saved to both but set the phone to only display sim contacts. hit the menu button from within contacts & you can chose which ones to display.

    You can also use the import/export button to transfer them to google if that has not been done.
     
    topsyturvy23 likes this.
  12. topsyturvy23

    topsyturvy23 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    May 31, 2010

    May 31, 2010
    7
    0
    5
    thanks
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...