• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Help! Newbie with an HTC Vivid..considering an HTC Inspire Canthear when I make calls on Vivid!

lildebs

Lurker
Dec 1, 2011
Hey all..Im so frustrated & need help..I switched my old iphone 3g cell things were shutting down on for larger screen to see better & more flexibilty..Im a bit challenged with tech stuff really dont need all the android stuff I mostly email,text, wanted a better camera & good sound for music..

Problem is a motorola phone I had would not stay charged for even a day..the vivid is a beautiful phone a bit heavy but I cant hear even with volume all the way up to talk on phone..my alarm seems fine.battery seems to hold better than motorola I charge at night & it seems to hold fine.

I saw a review that this is a known problem with the phone. phone earpiece volume sucks!
.I paid extra on top of my iphone trade in to have this nicer phone & i cant hear!

I have another week to switch then im stuck..Im with at&t...so I love the little circle thing on the vivid not sure inspire is similar but heard the speaker in earpeice for phone is better on the inspire?

or should I just go to the iphone 4s & just be stuck with the small size..I had no problems ever with battery, or music sound so loud but Im limited with small screen etc.. i love alot of the android phone size & features but if they are all no battery, low speakers what good is it id be better with an Iphone?

Help I do love this vivid Im bummed I cant hear, the voicemail messages dont show I have them, & the text auto spell fill i word thing acts like my iphone filling in words that are not words at all..

I should give u a data phone completly & get a cheaper phone bill? Frustrated what to do.