1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support HELP.. no sound after stock AOSP browser install

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by miseryguts, Sep 12, 2012.

  1. miseryguts

    miseryguts Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #816
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    146
    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2011

    Sep 26, 2011
    146
    2
    36

    Advertisement

  2. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    check the permissions on /system/media/audio.
     
  3. miseryguts

    miseryguts Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #816
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    146
    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2011

    Sep 26, 2011
    146
    2
    36
    Thanks for the advice.. the permissions were OK, bizarrely though everything is fine after a reboot and the browser is great with full flash support.
     
  4. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    kewl ;)
     
  5. rogueally

    rogueally Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    151
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010

    Oct 20, 2010
    151
    24
    58
    es file manager says i cannot do perform this function with this phone. I tried fx file manager but it wants me to dl a few additional apps to have root access. so am i doing something wrong? do i need to root to do this?


    so basically i need to dl a fiel manager app and make sure to rename it then reboot.
     
  6. h4x0rj3ff

    h4x0rj3ff Chemist
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    2,565
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011

    Jan 20, 2011
    2,565
    874
    323
    Male
    Prototype Precision Machinist
    Tri-Cities, Michigan
    i forgot to flash over gapps on mine when i flashed CM to it. the aosp browser was there :) now i have that and chrome :)
     
  7. Groid

    Groid Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    358
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    358
    88
    53
    You need root to access the /system/app folder where the changes must be made.
     
    rogueally likes this.
  8. rogueally

    rogueally Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    151
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010

    Oct 20, 2010
    151
    24
    58

    I was just about to ask if I needed to be rooted to do these changes. Well my tablet is being sent in after Christmas because of a black line across the screen and speaker issues.

    Is there any other way to get the AOSP browser without rooting?
     

Share This Page

Loading...