1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Help Please:Can't sync Google Calendar with desktop.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by kalia09, Jul 22, 2013.

1. kalia09

kalia09 Newbie
    None

Jul 1, 2013
    Female
    oregon
    I am new to this phone. I have tried to resolve this issue by researching on various sites (including AF) and just can't figure this out. I cannot get my Google calendar to sync with my desktop Google Calendar. I have the master sync highlighted in settings and all syncs on. I only have a My calendar (Samsungs calendar) Google account and Facebook (I do not want to sync that). I have my gmail on the phone and the Google Calendar on the phone. The two calendars sync between themselves but I can't input either way from the Google calendar to sync. One thing I did find by searching is that I do not have the "accounts and Sync" icon under the personal setting in my settings. It just shows my accounts only.

Advertisement

2. SebaKL

SebaKL Android Enthusiast
    None

Oct 4, 2011
    Interactive Designer/Developer
    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    First make sure you have google calendar installed on your phone.
    Samsung's calendar icon is green, google's is blue, with folded corner of page 31.

Whenever you save anything in your phone, make sure you save it to google calendar. When you want to add an event, there is a color bar on top of the screen, which upon tap, drop down list with all the calendars available on your device.

After install, visit the sync setting, make sure that your google calendar is checked. Go to application manager, swipe to ALL, find it, clear data, and it will resync.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.google.android.calendar

3. kalia09

kalia09 Newbie
    None

Jul 1, 2013
    Female
    oregon