1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [HELP PLEASE!!!!] Esteem Reboots after nonintensive activity: Should i send it in? [HELP PLEASE!!!!]

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by narutoninjakid, May 6, 2012.

  1. narutoninjakid

    narutoninjakid Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    586
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011

    Aug 18, 2011
    586
    26
    68
    Male
    Student
    NJ
    i am on broken out vs 1 with the ics ldk theme and im sick of my phone. whenever i start anything intensive such as a game like temple run or such after a few minutes my phone will begin lagging then it will reboot. i really don't know what to do, it just reboots after running games and such. im wondering is anyone else having this problem. i have evry cleaing program such as fast reboot pro set to clean after unlock, sd maid to clean stuff. my phone lagged so much that i froze alot of my user apps and games so that it can speed up. I don't mind doing that as long as the phone functions well. i borrowed my phone to my friends and i was ashamed that every time they tried to play temple run or some other game it would freeze or restart, they learned not to ask to borrow my phone anymore. im just wondering if i should send the phone to lg. I'm also wondering is there a shortage of esteems right now because i wouldn't want to be sent a connect. all suggestions and thoughts welcome. how did you guys end the lag or reboots on your phones? im not sure if my phone has the reboot problem as it doesn't just randomly reboot only after little activities does it reboot. i bought the phone before Christmas last year.


    also your thoughts on this

    Virgin Mobile rumored to be getting HTC EVO 3D; will offer it as the HTC EVO V 4G

    i don't really like metropcs, i was on virgin mobile and my parents forced me to switch, im not a troll its just that when compared to Verizon or some other company they suck. in my school everyone has service all over the place but i don't. im sitting next to a window and im not getting any service i look over at my friends and they have 4g or 3g or 2g , it really doesn't matter at least they have service. i guess metro bands or whatever don't penetrate buildings well. i just feel that metro should improve their service and if they did they would really get alot more customers. im tired of getting text 30 minutes to a day late and not receiving phone calls due to lack of service. i wish they would also get some better phones, i don't mind paying as long as it works. this is my first smartphone and i really like it alot but this is killing me. what do you guys think? i don't mean to bash metro but this phone is really getting to me. :mad:
     

    Advertisement

  2. narutoninjakid

    narutoninjakid Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    586
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011

    Aug 18, 2011
    586
    26
    68
    Male
    Student
    NJ
    does anyone have any tips on what i can do to stop reboots and lag ? or should i just send it to lg ?
     
  3. akikhia

    akikhia Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,165
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011

    Oct 24, 2011
    1,165
    87
    128
    go to metro get a replacement
     
  4. mrpnut

    mrpnut THE WORLD IS YOURS
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,525
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011

    Jun 1, 2011
    3,525
    1,783
    413
    Male
    trying to concur the world
    CALI
  5. alexr777

    alexr777 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    175
    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2012

    Mar 17, 2012
    175
    20
    38
    Miami, FL
    how long has it been since you flashed it?? I'm sure there is a way of fixing it because my phone would do the same and now its fine, Actually its better than fine.
     
  6. narutoninjakid

    narutoninjakid Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    586
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011

    Aug 18, 2011
    586
    26
    68
    Male
    Student
    NJ
    flashed it one or two weeks ago! how did u fix yours alex ?
     
  7. narutoninjakid

    narutoninjakid Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    586
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011

    Aug 18, 2011
    586
    26
    68
    Male
    Student
    NJ

    how did you fix yours
     
  8. narutoninjakid

    narutoninjakid Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    586
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011

    Aug 18, 2011
    586
    26
    68
    Male
    Student
    NJ

    if i go to metropcs wont they redirect me to lg i don't have warranty so i don't know how their replacement services work.
     
  9. mike28

    mike28 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    513
    Posts:
    4,065
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010

    Dec 20, 2010
    4,065
    1,058
    513
    Male
    Tampa
  10. akikhia

    akikhia Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,165
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011

    Oct 24, 2011
    1,165
    87
    128
    no they handle it themselves. make sure u return to stock unroot they order it 5days later u go pick it up and give them ur phone. theyre very good at the warranty stuff if u dont get a ****** at the corporate store
     
  11. alexr777

    alexr777 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    175
    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2012

    Mar 17, 2012
    175
    20
    38
    Miami, FL
    first I upgraded to ZVD and then I tried different ROMs to see which one I like best. I went with ldriftas stock debloaded ZVD ROM along with his speed kernel. Since then, I havent had any laggy problems. I downloaded cache cleaner NG and set it to clean cache automatically every 12 hours.
     
  12. mrpnut

    mrpnut THE WORLD IS YOURS
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,525
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011

    Jun 1, 2011
    3,525
    1,783
    413
    Male
    trying to concur the world
    CALI
    wat WiFi tether r u using mines is working fine
     
  13. mike28

    mike28 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    513
    Posts:
    4,065
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010

    Dec 20, 2010
    4,065
    1,058
    513
    Male
    Tampa
    I used a couple even open garden and is not working someone else has the same issue too
     
  14. mrpnut

    mrpnut THE WORLD IS YOURS
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,525
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011

    Jun 1, 2011
    3,525
    1,783
    413
    Male
    trying to concur the world
    CALI
    k imma send u mines give me a min

    here u go make sure ur profile is set to optimus s
    http://db.tt/8FpXtgSz
     
    mike28 likes this.
  15. narutoninjakid

    narutoninjakid Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    586
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011

    Aug 18, 2011
    586
    26
    68
    Male
    Student
    NJ
    Ok I will try to go to metro store. will they give me a a refurbished phone as replacement?
     
  16. mrpnut

    mrpnut THE WORLD IS YOURS
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,525
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011

    Jun 1, 2011
    3,525
    1,783
    413
    Male
    trying to concur the world
    CALI
    y u just don't reflash a new ROM ?
     
  17. gbiggie

    gbiggie La patience et le pardon
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    633
    Posts:
    6,929
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011

    Sep 17, 2011
    6,929
    2,687
    633
    Male
    Detroit,Michigan
    Or downgrade or advanced restore-like MrPnut said maybe its just the ROM the phone is on. OP is OCing:thinking:
     
  18. mike28

    mike28 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    513
    Posts:
    4,065
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010

    Dec 20, 2010
    4,065
    1,058
    513
    Male
    Tampa
    Mr pnut men you are the best that did it the app was the issue I'm able to tether again :D
     
  19. mrpnut

    mrpnut THE WORLD IS YOURS
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,525
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011

    Jun 1, 2011
    3,525
    1,783
    413
    Male
    trying to concur the world
    CALI
    SWEET!!!!! :thumb:
     
  20. narutoninjakid

    narutoninjakid Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    586
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011

    Aug 18, 2011
    586
    26
    68
    Male
    Student
    NJ

    I really like the theme of this rom also I believe it's the phone as it reboots on althe roms I've ever tried
     
  21. narutoninjakid

    narutoninjakid Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    586
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011

    Aug 18, 2011
    586
    26
    68
    Male
    Student
    NJ

    Shouldn't the phone work on any rom I don't want to downgrade just because my phone is acting weird. Also I don't overclock
     
  22. gbiggie

    gbiggie La patience et le pardon
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    633
    Posts:
    6,929
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011

    Sep 17, 2011
    6,929
    2,687
    633
    Male
    Detroit,Michigan
    Yes it should..not sure what you have done with the phone is why I suggested a downgrade. Clean slate so to speak..I do it every three months or so(when the phone gets major weird).
    Even when on just stock you have the same problem?
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...