1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Help please!!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by oxx73, Nov 19, 2010.

  1. oxx73

    oxx73 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    11
    0
    15
    I have a rooted Moto Droid I with UD2 and I was having some issues so I reinstalled UD2 using clockwork Mod. Everything seem to install correctly but I am now in the eternal moto splash boot screen. I can still access clockwork via the power button and X button and I tried to fallback to a nandroid file but during reboot I still get stuck at the Moto splash page.
     

    Advertisement

  2. istolvampire

    istolvampire Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    503
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009

    Nov 15, 2009
    503
    35
    68
    do you have another nandroid backup t try? Even on the computer that you saved from an earlier time?
     
  3. Eddifire

    Eddifire Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010

    Aug 8, 2010
    28
    3
    16
    New Jerz
    Did you wipe data,cache,boot and systems first? Try that and install again.
     
  4. oxx73

    oxx73 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    11
    0
    15
    I wiped boot and system first and that did not do the trick. I wiped all for and almost had to change my pants when it wiped my storage card that had my Roms on it. After gathering my self and rembering I kept the files on my laptop I reinstalled the Roms and was ble to proceed with a full recovery. Thank you for all of your assistance with my meltdown.

    One last question why did the nandroid restore not work and how can I avoid this in the future? Thank You
     
  5. mobrienjr

    mobrienjr Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    383
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010

    Mar 14, 2010
    383
    27
    63
    did you try to do a factory reset....that should atleast let you get on the phone, then load up a different ROM, and go back into recovery and put the new ROM on.
     
  6. Eddifire

    Eddifire Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010

    Aug 8, 2010
    28
    3
    16
    New Jerz
    not sure why your nandroid backup didn't install but I always wipe data/cache then format boot and system from the partitions menu before installing a rom or restoring a backup.
     

Share This Page

Loading...