1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Help Please

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by MyTjSux, Feb 20, 2011.

  1. MyTjSux

    MyTjSux Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    276
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010

    Jun 11, 2010
    276
    22
    38
    Tampa, FL
    Ok so i have having issues with my Liberty 1.0 it was getting pretty bad so i decided to go back to tranquility for a bit......so i rebooted into clockwork wiped my phone, wiped my caches and flashed the tranquility and rebooted the phone....all is well so far. well when i get through the immediate menus and to my home screening my tranquility keeps showing its boot screen every 30 seconds (not rebooting though) and i cant get anything done, i reboot it again but i cannot seem to get into my bootstrap recovery (the green menu ) anymore and im guessing its because i wiped my phone, im just trying nandroid restore then go from there or hell turn my phone on atleast....

    thanks in advance
     

    Advertisement

  2. quickaudi

    quickaudi Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    273
    Posts:
    3,106
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    3,106
    416
    273
    TN
    sounds like sbf time
     
  3. lobster1982

    lobster1982 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    37
    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010

    Jul 6, 2010
    37
    0
    15
    All you need to do is go into bootstrap recovery and push the first button which is called bootstrap recovery. After that it should say success. Then hit the second button reboot recovery and should be taken to clockwork where you can restore a backup.
     
  4. quickaudi

    quickaudi Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    273
    Posts:
    3,106
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    3,106
    416
    273
    TN
    he can't make it to bootstrap recovery because 30 seconds then reboot means he probably hasn't been able to restore that app, and that's not enough time to get it done
     
  5. MyTjSux

    MyTjSux Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    276
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010

    Jun 11, 2010
    276
    22
    38
    Tampa, FL
    at this point when i try to reboot my phone i get the tranquility boot screen then it goes to the android lettering and it just sits there.......
     
  6. faber78

    faber78 Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    sbf....
    and though i use backups, its rare....i prefer a clean install of everything including apps, every time, period.

    full wipe data, cache, bat, dalvyk, privacy wipe data, mount sys, mount data, restor apps from market.
     
  7. MyTjSux

    MyTjSux Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    276
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010

    Jun 11, 2010
    276
    22
    38
    Tampa, FL
  8. colchiro

    colchiro Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,886
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    8,886
    1,784
    323
    Male
    Web developer/IT
    It takes a lot longer to boot up a new rom or theme than a normal reboot.

    Are you sure you waited long enough for the rom install (up to 3 minutes)?
     
  9. MyTjSux

    MyTjSux Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    276
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010

    Jun 11, 2010
    276
    22
    38
    Tampa, FL
    yea its been sitting for probably 15 minutes
     
  10. colchiro

    colchiro Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,886
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    8,886
    1,784
    323
    Male
    Web developer/IT

Share This Page

Loading...