1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Help please

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Tunsford, Oct 14, 2011.

  1. Tunsford

    Tunsford Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011

    Oct 14, 2011
    5
    1
    6
    Hi

    First post on this forum so hello everybody and if this is posted in the wrong area, I apologise : )

    Well let me get down to the issue. I've been reading about rooting my phone (DHD) for a while and decided to take the plunge. Everything went well, phone is rooted and has access to superuser but I got a bit carried away with myself.

    I decided to flash a new ROM (CyanogenMod-7.1 for DHD) and since then I've had a few problems. Flashing the ROM itself was fine, all booted up OK. This is the stupid part (feel free to laugh at me), before I flashing the ROM I didn't really do any home work on the process. It was late, I was in the mood to tinker about and just thought what the hell. Before I flashed the ROM I did a full back up of my apps and data and this is where some of the problems stem from. I have a tried restoring my apps and data and it completes but the phone runs with loads of force close errors. I've tried using the tool included on 'ROM Manager' to fix force close issues but still getting issues.

    What i'd like to do is just go back to sense 2.1 for the time being whilst i read up on flashing roms and working out which ROM is more suited to me.

    Do i have to find the sense 2.1 ROM and flash it again or is it still on the phone somewhere?

    Thanks for reading
     

    Advertisement

  2. Tunsford

    Tunsford Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011

    Oct 14, 2011
    5
    1
    6
    i've resolved this now - thread can be closed : )
     
  3. D-U-R-X

    D-U-R-X turbo drinker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    16,881
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011

    Apr 20, 2011
    16,881
    7,193
    1,343
    Work to live, not the other way round!!
    Sheffield, South Yorkshire
    Glad you're sorted!

    Just out of interest, how did you solve it? (in case anyone else has the same issue) :)
     
    Xyro likes this.
  4. Tunsford

    Tunsford Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011

    Oct 14, 2011
    5
    1
    6
    well I say resolved, it was more a work around. I just updated to sense 3.0 re-installed some of the apps that were force closing : )
     
  5. CDPlant

    CDPlant Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,645
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    1,645
    974
    213
    Essex, UK
    Were you trying to restore system data? That seems to give people some trouble when using a new ROM
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...