1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support help please

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dcollins5996, Jan 8, 2014.

  1. dcollins5996

    dcollins5996 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014

    Jan 8, 2014
    2
    0
    5
    My kyocera event recently started acting up and popping up "unfortunately, system ui has stopped", "unfortunately, comandroidphone has stopped", unfortunately, launcher has stopped" and I was hoping someone knows how to fix this issue please
     

    Advertisement

  2. daffyducknj

    daffyducknj Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #109
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    738
    Joined:
    May 24, 2012

    May 24, 2012
    738
    228
    133
    Male
    odd jobs atm
    NJ, USA
    The reason you're getting this issue is because you may have too many apps in the background that are running.

    One suggestion I can give you is to get rid of a few apps. The Event can only run so much of them, even with linking apps like Link2SD (if your phone is rooted). In my rooted phone, I run around 55 apps, including some large ones. If you're not rooted, I wouldn't allow more than 30 apps max.

    For instance, I no longer use any of the social media apps. I link to them now with shortcuts that open a browser window. Facebook in particular is notorious for being a memory hog on lower end phones like the Event, especially as it requires a lot of background resources. (I've read a lot of complaints about facebook for Android, even with users of high end devices like the Nexus 7, and Samsung's Galaxy S4. Seems like the fb coders are secretly sh***ing on Android, IMNSHO! :evil: )

    Another thing you could do is to use a hibernating app like Greenify. That requires rooting your phone, but it works well to hibernate apps in the background when the phone is idle. It can do more work if you get the paid version and install some 'Xposed' extensions that run in memory. That's quite a bit of work, and I haven't gone so far. The free version works well enough for me.

    EDIT: Just tried yet another app.

    Fast Reboot

    "Simulates a reboot by closing/restarting all core and user processes and thus frees up memory. Your phone should be much snappier after using Fast Reboot.
    DOES NOT ACTUALLY REBOOT YOUR PHONE, only the apps & processes. Does NOT require root."
     
  3. dcollins5996

    dcollins5996 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014

    Jan 8, 2014
    2
    0
    5
    My phone is rooted I had just download xpose and installed it and rebooted my phone just like I was suppose to when these messages started to pop up. My phone won't load anything past the unlock screen its just black and repeatedly pops up errors
     
  4. daffyducknj

    daffyducknj Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #109
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    738
    Joined:
    May 24, 2012

    May 24, 2012
    738
    228
    133
    Male
    odd jobs atm
    NJ, USA
    You should have mentioned downloading Xposed in the first place. This needs to be in the rooted forum! Just saying... I haven't used that myself.

    IF ANY MODS ARE WATCHING, PLEASE MOVE THIS POST TO THE ROOTED SECTION ASAP! THANKS.
     
  5. thebigreddog

    thebigreddog Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2014

    Jan 10, 2014
    7
    1
    6
    I am a refrigeration expert
    Southern Arkansas
    Isn't the phone still an event? Doesn't that qualify it for this forum? Could someone clear this up for me.
     
  6. daffyducknj

    daffyducknj Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #109
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    738
    Joined:
    May 24, 2012

    May 24, 2012
    738
    228
    133
    Male
    odd jobs atm
    NJ, USA
    Yes, it is. After the OP revealed that he used the Xposed modules, I realized that this thread is in the wrong section. The section that this post is on now is for unrooted phones. Xposed modules do not work with unrooted phones.

    Now where are the mods who take care of this stuff? :rolleyes:

    If I'm mistaken about this, I'd appreciate it if a mod could PM me.
     
  7. IN33dH3Lp

    IN33dH3Lp Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2012

    Jul 28, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    Male
    I don't think the cause of this problem is an abundance of apps. I experienced this problem and immediately rebooted my phone several times til it worked and backed up all my stuff and did a factory reset. So, with nothing on my phone but stock apps, it is still having the problem "Launcher not responding".

    If it decides to boot up (getting past the black screen with the "Kyocera Event" logo, which happens 1 of 15 tries) I get the Launcher not Responding. I spend more time getting my phone to boot up and work than I do actually using it.

    EDIT: Vigin Mobile tech support guy said this was a common issue. New phone coming in the mail.
     
  8. thebigreddog

    thebigreddog Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2014

    Jan 10, 2014
    7
    1
    6
    I am a refrigeration expert
    Southern Arkansas
    I have an event also. I actually started tweaking mine because of the way it acts. Everyone I've spoken with that has one has issues with it. I haven't found the magic combo, but be ware lots of people have bricked their event's without even rooting.
     

Share This Page

Loading...