1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support help plz wifi

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Aseemusprime, Oct 8, 2011.

  1. Aseemusprime

    Aseemusprime Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011

    Oct 8, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    my wifi for A70 is nt working whenever i switch on wifi i shows scanning networks but no network is shows ,,,however i can create a hotspot itself for my laptop from my A70 but i want to use my laptop wifi net on my A70 ....can u plez help
     

    Advertisement

  2. theperfectpunk

    theperfectpunk Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    124
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011

    Aug 8, 2011
    124
    40
    43
    The wifi in the A70 has a short range due to the high SAR Ratings of the A70, So try to be a little closer to the wifi router.
     
  3. varun.chitre15

    varun.chitre15 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,677
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011

    Oct 6, 2011
    1,677
    645
    213
    Sangli
    Wifi doesnt work means? does your laptop have a hotspot.If not then you cannot use your laptops internet connection on your phone. if you want to use your mobile's connection on your laptop then it can be done easily.just. go to settings/wireless and connection settings/tethering and portable hotspot and then check the portable hotspot option and scan on laptop and connect it.you are done!!! Remember: you can only connect to a wifi hotspot or any wifi router to share internet connection.and not the normal wifi present on mobile .if your laptop has the hotspot then you can take the laptops connection on your mobile phone. there is way to take down the internet connection of your laptop to the micromax a70 via usb. but it is bit tricky. for that you have to root your phone. the other possible reason could be that the distane between you and your laptop or router will be more.you should go close to it as micromax a70 have a weak wifi antenna or receiver.another way to to take the connection of laptop to your mobile is given in this link.

    http://androidforums.com/micromax-a70/421969-reverse-tether-wifi.html

    ok!!!!!!!!
     
  4. insane_subro

    insane_subro Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    116
    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011

    Sep 16, 2011
    116
    20
    38
    Male

    if u using windows 7 no need to do anything just install connectify me (google it) free!! and start hot spot from your lappy using this app !! now turn on the wifi in the phone ... it will detect !1 It wasnt detecting so long because Android by default dont recognize AdHoc connection Mode !! now usingthis app ur wifi modem is iin ifra sturucture or watev ... ur phone understands that !!!

    Enjoy !!
     
    Aseemusprime likes this.
  5. Aseemusprime

    Aseemusprime Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011

    Oct 8, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    i already google it and have that connectify me soft installed on my laptop a hotspot connection also get create it shows on laptop says waiting user to connect ...but in my A70 that hotspot network is nt showing
     
  6. kitwalker

    kitwalker Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    66
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2011

    Sep 7, 2011
    66
    6
    16
    office staff
    kerala
    link


    hope this will solve ur problem
     
  7. sunil90

    sunil90 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    327
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2011

    Sep 28, 2011
    327
    47
    63
  8. Aseemusprime

    Aseemusprime Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011

    Oct 8, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    thanks a lot dude dats wat exactly i did same as in the video all wifi network i created are shown in my laptop asking waiting users to connect but the network its not showing ON MY MOBILE ...MY HANDSET.....
     
  9. theperfectpunk

    theperfectpunk Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    124
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011

    Aug 8, 2011
    124
    40
    43
    How do you access internet on laptop?
    Do you have a wifi router or not?
     
  10. Aseemusprime

    Aseemusprime Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011

    Oct 8, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    i have a wired connection to laptop through modem .... nt using a wireless modem for internet on laptop ....
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...