1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Help! problem with galaxy S2

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Katsu88, Feb 2, 2013.

  1. Katsu88

    Katsu88 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2013

    Feb 2, 2013
    2
    0
    5
    I am using galaxy S2 version 4.0.3. I just had this problem yesterday whereby my phone will lock itself up after one second when i press the home button or goes to any application, this is really frustrating anyone else encounter this problem before? please help me thanks!

    I did a factory reset still facing the same problem.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra=
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    22,479
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010

    First of all, welcome to Android Forums, Katsu88. :)

    Sorry to see you're having a rather serious issue with that great phone. I'm wondering if a rather common occurrence could be the cause: conflict with a newly installed (or newly configured) app/widget. Assuming your device is not rooted, and you're not struggling with a ROM incompatibility issue, it is possible that the S2 is being resource overloaded at certain moments by too many widgets trying to update for you.

    Weather/social networking/email/etc.. all need to be set as best as possible to not compete for resources.

    I'd start by disabling some of those, clearing cache and data on most or all of them, clearing device cache ("cache wipe" in recovery menu), etc.

    Here's a short video on how to get to the Samsung Galaxy S2 recovery menu: How to: Samsung Galaxy S2 recovery mode - YouTube

    Good luck. Please post back and let us know if we're on the right track. Sometimes it can be something completely different (I'm sure others will post their experiences here :)). Either way, we'll get it back to normal for you, unless it's actual physical damage (dropped, etc).
     
  3. Katsu88

    Katsu88 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2013

    Feb 2, 2013
    2
    0
    5
    Thanks Frisco i fix it by doing factory reset for like 10 times lol, now i have another problem when i sync back via google account my contacts didn't appear is there anyway to get back my contacts?
     
  4. SCPadgeebar

    SCPadgeebar Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    363
    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2012

    Sep 6, 2012
    363
    74
    53
    Male
    As far as I know, Phone Contacts are Synced with GMail/Google Account.
    Check your Gmail/Google Account via Laptop/PC and check if your contacts are there.
     

Share This Page

Loading...