1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Help rooting lg lucid 2?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by to3kn33, May 5, 2013.

  1. to3kn33

    to3kn33 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    May 5, 2013

    May 5, 2013
    13
    0
    15
    Does anyone know about rooting the LG lucid 2
     

    Advertisement

  2. SicFreak

    SicFreak The Message is SIC!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    729
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012

    Well, since I'm currently the only one with rooted lucid 2's...

    The root method should be soon posted by k0nane... I expected it to be up by now, I'll shoot him a message.
     
    Nikguy and to3kn33 like this.
  3. to3kn33

    to3kn33 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    May 5, 2013

    May 5, 2013
    13
    0
    15
    Thanks, I have looked everywhere for info about it. This site is the closest I have come.
     
  4. SicFreak

    SicFreak The Message is SIC!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    729
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012

    Yeah, the root method currently provided won't get you root. As I tried and failed... But we've got some great people here that worked and got it done. Took several hours, but they got it
     
  5. Nikguy

    Nikguy Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    60
    Joined:
    May 5, 2013

    May 5, 2013
    60
    2
    16
    Male
    Sweet! I am waiting as well so i will keep checking back and see when it is posted. It will be nice to get back some of the apps i used to use on my rooted razr.
     
  6. to3kn33

    to3kn33 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    May 5, 2013

    May 5, 2013
    13
    0
    15
    When we get root. Will we be able to move apps to sd?
     
  7. SicFreak

    SicFreak The Message is SIC!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    729
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012

    You shouldn't have any issue with that. You'll just need an app to sd app for it.
     
  8. to3kn33

    to3kn33 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    May 5, 2013

    May 5, 2013
    13
    0
    15
    Well I tried that, and it said that I had movable apps, but it won't let me move them
     
  9. SicFreak

    SicFreak The Message is SIC!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    729
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012

    Root method is now up
     
  10. to3kn33

    to3kn33 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    May 5, 2013

    May 5, 2013
    13
    0
    15
    Sweet...who has it
     
  11. SicFreak

    SicFreak The Message is SIC!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    729
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012

    It's in the all things root section
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...