1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Help - Stuck in Boot Loop - .596 -> Froyo

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by khumprp, Jun 20, 2011.

  1. khumprp

    khumprp Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011

    Mar 29, 2011
    23
    1
    16
    Hi all -

    I was on the Deodexed .596 leak, and my phone screen broke. So I SBF'd back to VRZ_MB810_2.3.34_1FF_01. Unfortunately, I'm stuck in a boot loop. I've pulled battery 3x so far, waiting 3 min between tries. I used RSD 4.8.

    Thoughts / help? I was planning on heading to the store after work in about 1.5 hours.

    Thanks in advance!
     

    Advertisement

  2. binary visions

    binary visions Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,334
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    3,334
    1,443
    413
    You have to factory reset. Put in the battery and hold power + home, until the little android guy pops up. Press search, then scroll down to the factory reset option (it might say "delete data" or "wipe data" I can't remember). Boom, done.
     
    khumprp likes this.
  3. khumprp

    khumprp Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011

    Mar 29, 2011
    23
    1
    16
    OK - I did a clear cache and format user data... Thought I did that before though.... Anyways, once done again, it worked.

    Moderator, since this was a pretty dumb user error on my part, please feel free to delete... Or maybe someone will make the same mistake I did ;)
     
  4. bouchigo

    bouchigo Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,756
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    3,756
    1,026
    413
    Production Engineer Mngr.
    Stockton, CA
    Someone will make this mistake again, guaranteed ;)

    Don't feel bad :D
     
  5. binary visions

    binary visions Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,334
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    3,334
    1,443
    413
    Since at least one person makes this mistake about three times a week, I suspect that's a pretty safe bet ;)
     
  6. bouchigo

    bouchigo Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,756
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    3,756
    1,026
    413
    Production Engineer Mngr.
    Stockton, CA

    If I was a betting man, I'd definitely put down a lot of money on that :D
     
  7. esemes

    esemes Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    194
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010

    Jun 9, 2010
    194
    7
    36
    graphics
    clrwtr
    Consider me counted. Easy to overlook with the process.
     
  8. Piiman

    Piiman Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,333
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    2,333
    153
    143
    Yes! I just did this after noon! lol but I'm think I screwed it up more.
    I did the same thin as the op but when I got the loop I sbf's again but used VRZ_MB810_2.3.15_1FF_01 oops! It didn't like that at all lots of code currupt errors so now I re sbf using VRZ_MB810_2.3.34_1FF_01 it looks fine flashing but now I have code currupt ready to program and its on bootloader 30.04. It also boots directly to the bootloader when I insert the battery.

    Anyone have any ideas on what to do? :thinking:

    I don't want to mess around until I have a plan so that I don't drawn the battery.

    I will wait for your wise replies? :eek:

    Thanks in advance
     

Share This Page

Loading...