1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root HELP Stuck on 1xrtt

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by kountryboy813, Jan 20, 2013.

  1. kountryboy813

    kountryboy813 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2011

    Dec 20, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    Tampa,Florida
    I have noticed the other day my phone kept kicking off with no signal.I shut my phone off and restarted it.When it powered on I noticed my phone had no 3g but was at 1x.I have tried everything going into settings in the hidden menu.If anyone can throw me some Ideas I would love it.I still have signal just SOOOOOOO slow.btw Boost Marquee running CT Mod 3.75 nothing special done to it.I tried pushing a new PRL it went through but still the same 1x.I put a pic to show what my status is on it.IDK im stuck.SOMEONE PLEASE HELP lol
     

    Attached Files:


    Advertisement

  2. wetbiker7

    wetbiker7 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    7,475
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011

    Jun 27, 2011
    7,475
    3,426
    333
    Male
    USN Vet. / Certified Drug and Alcohol Abuse Counse
    So-Cal
    Have you done a profile update? If so, did you do a battery pull and leave it out for a few minutes after doing the profile update? If not, try it.

    You can always switch to a new prl.
    There is also a chance the towers in the area are having trouble.

    Here is a post that will give you the info to help you change the prl. You will need to be on a stock based ROM. I use Mark Beats when I changed mine in the past.

    http://androidforums.com/showthread.php?p=5449159
     
  3. kountryboy813

    kountryboy813 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2011

    Dec 20, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    Tampa,Florida
    Actually I did pull the battery did a profile update and I don't think it' the towers its happening even when I leave town.I updated my perl using Marky beats and restored back to ctmod but same thing is there anyway I go into network setting and into mobile settings and I change it from 1xrtt but it changes back automatically.I even went in the hidden menu maybe some thing was wrong in there but idk what the stock settings are in it.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...