1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

HELP - this device is managed by your organisation

Discussion in 'Android Lounge' started by vaf, Jan 17, 2021.

  1. vaf

    vaf Lurker
    Thread Starter

    Hello All

    I wonder if anyone can help me.

    I purchased a Lenovo M8 Tablet recently, Used, but as new of Craigs List.

    I have factory reset the unit, but after a few hours of being normal, it restarts saying 'this device is managed by your organisation'.

    I cannot see a way to fix the problem, via the settings. Will rooting the tablet override this? I am assuming this message means it is looking to connect to a specific organisational network.

    Many thanks
     



    1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!


      Download

       
  2. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!

    so does it go past that screen? can you still boot up?
     
  3. vaf

    vaf Lurker
    Thread Starter

    Yes it still boots. Can use as normal for a few hours, but the locks out with the message.

    Thanks
     
    ocnbrze likes this.
  4. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!

    Dannydet likes this.
  5. vaf

    vaf Lurker
    Thread Starter

    Thanks

    Will try this. Do you know if rooting will help
     
  6. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!

    not sure really. never heard of this issue before.. but it is a good skill to learn if you do not know it all ready
     
    dontpanicbobby likes this.
  7. puppykickr

    puppykickr Android Expert

    I wonder if the device has more than one profile?

    Like if a work profile has been activated?

    A work profile can be used (among other things) for a company to issue devices to employees, yet restrict them in ways to ensure that it remains a 'company phone', used only for company use.

    Pull down your quick settings menu, and choose the edit function.

    Scroll through all of the active and then the inactive icons and look for a little tool box (it looked like a lunch box to me).

    If this icon is available, then a work profile has been setup on the device, and most likely will need to be disabled for things to be normal.

    Any apps used on the work profile will lose all data when the work profile is deleted.

    Apps not used on the work profile will remain untouched.
     
    Davdi and ocnbrze like this.
Loading...
Similar Threads - HELP device managed
  1. mcrguy
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    197
  2. CammyB
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    335
  3. Fərhad Qeysərzadə
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    272
  4. Quencyjones79
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    152
  5. Kazafka
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    223
  6. John123092070
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    258
  7. Cburg
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    205
  8. Livis
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    309
  9. Nolan_B
    Replies:
    11
    Views:
    1,893
  10. flippindocks
    Replies:
    37
    Views:
    1,786

Share This Page

Loading...