1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

help undoing the "just once" always

Discussion in 'Android Lounge' started by ulao, Jan 16, 2013.

  1. ulao

    ulao Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    131
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011

    Apr 25, 2011
    131
    9
    36
    There is a new feature in android that asked you "just once" or always when you preform certain actions. I'm told you can undo this by going in to the app manager and pressing clear defaults. In my case I dont know the app?

    I installed a new dialer and when the call is hung up it asks that question in relation to where the phone navigates next. Well I told it to navigate to the default phone dialer. I want to undo that but what app is the main phone dialer? I tried to run it and check for running apps but nothing new showed up. So I guess its not really an app? Any idea how to undo this?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Hadron

    Hadron Smoke me a kipper...
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #9
    Points:
    2,468
    Posts:
    24,785
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    24,785
    19,234
    2,468
    Spacecorp Test Pilot
    Dimension Jumping
    Look for an app called "Phone", but remember to look in all apps, not just downloaded ones.
     
  3. Crashdamage

    Crashdamage Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    643
    Posts:
    4,445
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011

    Feb 25, 2011
    4,445
    2,754
    643
    Mostly retired
    Kansas City, Mo.
    Go to: Settings > Apps > All > Phone > Clear defaults.

    Linux user #266351. Android since v1.0
     
    ocnbrze likes this.
  4. ulao

    ulao Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    131
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011

    Apr 25, 2011
    131
    9
    36
    yeah phone is there I saw that one but its option to clear defaults is grey. I figured that meant no data was there.
     
  5. Hadron

    Hadron Smoke me a kipper...
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #9
    Points:
    2,468
    Posts:
    24,785
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    24,785
    19,234
    2,468
    Spacecorp Test Pilot
    Dimension Jumping
    Maybe uninstall then reinstall the new dialer - that should reset such options
     
  6. ulao

    ulao Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    131
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011

    Apr 25, 2011
    131
    9
    36
    No go. So confused. I'll just stick with the default dialer.
     
  7. SirSpace

    SirSpace Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    199
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2012

    Oct 18, 2012
    199
    68
    53
    Male
    Jacksonville, Fl
    i used to have the same problem with other apps about the button being grey. I think they lock it so you dont delete certain information but when i rooted all the grey buttons were now white to where i can mess around with any of the options and wasent limited to just a few
     
  8. dan330

    dan330 Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,143
    Posts:
    12,494
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010

    Jan 22, 2010
    12,494
    4,007
    1,143
    on my S3.. on "the peoples ROM"

    Homescreen
    settings..
    application manager
    menu
    "reset app preferences"
     

Share This Page

Loading...