1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Help unlocking HTC Hero / T mobile G2

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by woodpigeon4, Jan 9, 2010.

  1. woodpigeon4

    woodpigeon4 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010

    Jan 9, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Hi there guys, first post on these forums:)
    I just bought this on eBay, and I plan to unlock it, although if the worst comes to the worst I can just buy a T-mobile SIM.
    I've heard that there are many ways to unlock it, but as far as I know they all result in the disabling of the 3G network, which I really don't want to happen. I want to unlock so that I can use it with a Tesco mobile SIM, who use the o2 network.
    Any help would be appreciated, thanks:)
     

    Advertisement

  2. Slug

    Slug Check six!
    Moderator
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    20,551
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009

    Aug 1, 2009
    20,551
    16,993
    2,043
    Male
    Mobile phone retail
    Inverness, UK
    Welcome!

    Check this thread out over in the T-Mobile G2 Touch forum - the OP did exactly this successfully.
     
  3. woodpigeon4

    woodpigeon4 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010

    Jan 9, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Thanks for the reply, but he didn't say anything about 3G, so I was worried about going for that system and disabling it.
     
  4. Slug

    Slug Check six!
    Moderator
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    20,551
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009

    Aug 1, 2009
    20,551
    16,993
    2,043
    Male
    Mobile phone retail
    Inverness, UK
    I doubt he'd be happy if he'd lost 3G capability, but you'll have to check with other T-Mobile users who have unlocked to be 100% sure.
     
  5. crish

    crish Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009

    Oct 27, 2009
    25
    1
    36
    I unlocked my T-Mobile via one of the internet companies,cost about
     
  6. woodpigeon4

    woodpigeon4 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010

    Jan 9, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Thanks for that, I was just a bit worried as lots of people don't know much about 3G, or notice the difference between EDGE and 3G
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...