1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

help w/ re-loading LP from my S/D

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by bleedGreen, Oct 7, 2010.

  1. bleedGreen

    bleedGreen Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    420
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010

    Jul 2, 2010
    420
    7
    56
    Virginia
    I have backed up all the settings for LP on my SD card. I have ASTRO and I see it there, I just have no idead how to retrieve all the files to allo my D1 to re-load LP again.

    I would probably need step-by-step...(ex: long press this and press this once etcetcetc)


    THNX my fabulous Droidians....

    May Moss suffer on Reavis Island
     

    Advertisement

  2. Jedii

    Jedii Android Expert
    Rank:
     #142
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,112
    Joined:
    May 4, 2010

    May 4, 2010
    1,112
    257
    183
    Analyst
    Arkansas
    Are you asking how to restore a backup for LauncherPro?
     
  3. Lock-N-Load

    Lock-N-Load Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,309
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    2,309
    195
    143
    won the lottery
    WestSiiiide
    you could just download LP, load it up and run it. then when it is running, hit the Settings button > Preferences > Restore Backup and if you backed up your LP screens and settings at some point (Backup homescreens & settings) you can select that and viola.. LP should restart with those restored settings
     
  4. bleedGreen

    bleedGreen Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    420
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010

    Jul 2, 2010
    420
    7
    56
    Virginia
    COOL I will try that....I'll let you know
     

Share This Page

Loading...