1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support HELP, will my andorid X work in BC, Canada?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by fbm87, Aug 15, 2010.

  1. fbm87

    fbm87 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010

    Aug 12, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Hi! I bought an Android X like a month ago, I pay for the unlocked version. I live in Costa Rica, so I know this phone won
     

    Advertisement

  2. sund0wn

    sund0wn Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    775
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    775
    175
    93
    I work in an office. It has a window, but it isn't
    In a house, near some mountains.
    canada does use a CDMA network. i dont know much about the canadian carriers, and what freqs they use, but i do know you will need to flash it to one of their carriers.
    google search "flashing droid x to cricket" for info on what all flashing entails.
    sorry i couldnt be more helpful, but i'm sure someone here will chime in with some better information if that didnt answer your questions.
     
    fbm87 likes this.
  3. Clittzen

    Clittzen Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    357
    Joined:
    May 22, 2010

    May 22, 2010
    357
    42
    63
    Student.
    New River, AZ.
    The main CDMA network in canada in Telus, their sister service in the US is Verizon. :)

    Canadian phone companies are very difficult and controlled. You may have a problem getting them to activate it. They CAN. But, its a matter if they will because of contracts etc.
     
    fbm87 likes this.
  4. Clittzen

    Clittzen Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    357
    Joined:
    May 22, 2010

    May 22, 2010
    357
    42
    63
    Student.
    New River, AZ.
    I have experienced this first hand. So any other questions feel free to ask.
     
  5. fbm87

    fbm87 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010

    Aug 12, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Thanks a lot, I will search for "flashing droid x to cricket" to see what happens, I will post something if I need more help.
     
  6. fbm87

    fbm87 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010

    Aug 12, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Thanks a lot, I will search... but, what is flash the phone?
     

Share This Page

Loading...