1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Help with boot loop!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dactta, Jul 25, 2013.

1. dactta

dactta Lurker
    None

Jul 25, 2013
    Hi! So today I finally decided to root my phone and all was going well until I loaded Meanrom and got stuck in an infinite boot loop.

I used this guide on youtube:/watch?v=hQtUxEL8pd8 and followed his exact instructions and ended up with a boot loop in the end. I've tried factory resetting the phone, but to no avail. Any help provided would be greatly appreciated, but keep in mind that I'm a newbie when it comes to rooting so I'll need a lot of explanation.

Thank you for your time!

Advertisement

2. OverByter

OverByter Resident Slide Rule Guru
    None

Dec 12, 2010
    Male
    Disabled
    CT, USA
    Moved to ATR, you should get more responses here. I will guess that you're still s-on, what's happening is that your not able to flash the kernel in the rom. The simplest way would be to flash 4EXT recovery and use the smart flash option. On the phone right now so I can't post links but if you have any questions just post away. :D
    OB
    Edit: See this post for setting up 4EXT recovery: http://androidforums.com/showthread.php?p=6011531

3. dactta

dactta Lurker
    None

Jul 25, 2013
    Thank you for the response, and you are correct as the phone is still s-on. Can you provide a step-by-step guide on how to fix it? Thanks again!

4. dactta

dactta Lurker
    None

Jul 25, 2013
    I'm really sorry but I'm still unsure how to fix the problem and that thread does not provide enough information.

5. lnhs2007

lnhs2007 Well-Known Member
    None

Apr 29, 2012
    Male
    Los Angeles, CA
    I was writing out an explanation, but I don't see what's hard to get about this. I'll make a couple of edits and all credit goes to Brian for this one.