1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Help With Comcast Email on my Captivate

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by 26.2man, Oct 9, 2010.

  1. 26.2man

    26.2man Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    9
    0
    5
    I have read every post I can can find as well as talk to the comcast help desk. I can not get my comcast email to work properly on my android email app on my captivate. Has anyone out there been successful?

    Mike
     

    Advertisement

  2. Frenzy2223

    Frenzy2223 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    80
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010

    Aug 4, 2010
    80
    6
    16
    Maryland
    Try the K9 mail app in the market. It was the only way I could get my yahoo mail to work properly on my Captivate.
     
  3. DarrellG

    DarrellG Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010

    Sep 22, 2010
    5
    1
    6
    I would set up a gmail account (if you haven't already) and let gmail handle the pop3 to comcast and them push a notification to your phone. You probably won't be able to send through comcast on the phone anyway.
     
  4. djhotwheel

    djhotwheel Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010

    Oct 9, 2010
    10
    0
    15
    I have comcast too. Mine is working fine. Setup your email with pop3 settings of comcast.mail.net. This will search with your login and password and it had taken a few times but it worked.
     
  5. sremick

    sremick Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,521
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010

    Jun 18, 2010
    2,521
    356
    163
    IT Admin
    USA
    Remember to only use POP if your Captivate will be the only client/device checking that email account. Otherwise you'll want to set all clients up via IMAP.
     

Share This Page

Loading...